The Lemonade Crime Audiobook, by Jacqueline Davies Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Lemonade Crime Audiobook

The Lemonade Crime Audiobook, by Jacqueline Davies Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $12.95 Add to Cart
Author: Jacqueline Davies Narrator: Stina Nielsen Publisher: HMH Young Readers Audio Audio Length: Series:The Lemonade War Series Release Date: October 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780358358947

Publisher Description

Following the laws of our legal system, Evan and Jessie’s fourth grade class concocts a courtroom on the playground, putting Scott Spencer, alleged thief, on trial. They create a legitimate courtroom—with a judge, witnesses, a jury of their peers—and surprising consequences.

   As she explores the difficulties of fairness, Jacqueline Davies once again reveals how good she is at understanding the complex emotions of children this age.

Download and start listening now!


  • “The Lemonade Crime can teach youngsters more about justice, fairness, and sibling loyalty than a dozen episodes of CSI.”

    - Barnes & Noble, editorial review
  • “By matching the style of the prose with narration that is fluid and spare, Stina Nielsen allows the heart of the story to shine. With her subtle vocal differentiation, Evan and Jessie feel like real characters rather than characterizations. There isn’t a false step in the story, as written or narrated. This is a sequel that stands alone, on its own two feet, without wobbling a bit.”

    - AudioFile
  • “Great for discussion, this involving and…riveting chapter book has something to say and a deceptively simple way of saying it.”

    - Booklist (starred review)
  • “Short chapters, realistic dialogue and social dynamics, humor, and suspense will keep even reluctant readers turning pages to the satisfying conclusion.”

    - School Library Journal

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Jacqueline Davies is an award-winning author of numerous children’s books. Her works include Where the Ground Meets the Sky, The Boy Who Drew Birds: A Story of James Audubon, The Night is Singing, and the Lemonade War series. Davies has won a number of awards for her work and was included on the New York Library’s Best Books list. She has a BA in creative writing from Brown University and lives in Needham, Massachusetts with her three children.

About the Narrator

Braden Wright is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.