The Jigsaw Jungle Audiobook, by Kristin Levine Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Jigsaw Jungle Audiobook

The Jigsaw Jungle Audiobook, by Kristin Levine Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $18.95 Add to Cart
Author: Kristin Levine Narrator: Erin Cahill Publisher: Listening Library Audio Length: Release Date: June 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780525530404

Publisher Description

A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm   Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case—one that’s left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she’s ever known about her father and their family. But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn’t missing at all. He’s just gone to “think things over” and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what’s happening with her dad. Claudia’s investigation deepens at her grandfather’s house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message. It’s this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever’s gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia’s scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Kristin Levine received her BA in German from Swarthmore College and an MFA in film and electronic media from American University. She spent a year in Vienna, Austria, working as an au pair and has taught screenwriting at American University.