Extended Audio Sample

Download The Dark Defiles Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Dark Defiles Audiobook, by Richard K. Morgan Click for printable size audiobook cover
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Richard K. Morgan Narrator: Simon Vance Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Land Fit for Heroes Series Release Date: October 2014 ISBN: 9781494571344
Regular Price: $26.49 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $10.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Ringil Eskiath, a reluctant hero viewed as a corrupt degenerate by the very people who demand his help, has traveled far in search of the Illwrack Changeling, a deathless human sorcerer-warrior raised by the bloodthirsty Aldrain, former rulers of the world. Separated from his companions-Egar the Dragonbane and Archeth-Ringil risks his soul to master a deadly magic that alone can challenge the might of the Changeling. While Archeth and the Dragonbane embark on a trail of blood and tears that ends up exposing long-buried secrets, Ringil finds himself tested as never before, with his life and all existence hanging in the balance. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The final book in the A Land Fit for Heroes trilogy is everything a reader could want in a fantasy…The characters exemplify modern-day epic heroes—destined for great things but filled with hope and doubt and a wry wit, fighting fate as often as they help it along. There is a rawness to the story that very few authors have mastered, a bitter and ugly realness on every page that, when you have finished reading, reveals a masterpiece of artful writing. Like Ringil, once you’ve started this journey, there’s no turning back.”

    RT Book Reviews (4½ stars)

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kegen | 4/18/2018

    " Simon Vance is awesome. Richard K. Morgan is fantastic. I'm always worried about the 3rd book in a trilogy because they can just end with a whimper and leave a bad taste in your brain-mouth. This one did not. The book was great and the ending did not dissapoint. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Richard K. Morgan

Richard K. Morgan is the acclaimed author of Market Forces, Broken Angels, and Altered Carbon, a New York Times Notable Book that also won the Philip K. Dick Award. He lives in Scotland.

About the Narrator

Simon Vance (a.k.a. Robert Whitfield) is an award-winning actor and an AudioFile Golden Voice with fifty-eight Earphones Awards. He has won thirteen prestigious Audie Awards and was Booklist’s very first Voice of Choice in 2008. He has narrated more than eight hundred audiobooks over almost thirty years, beginning when he was a radio newsreader for the BBC in London.