New
The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery Audiobook, by Emilia Bernhard
Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery Audiobook

New
The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery Audiobook, by Emilia Bernhard
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Emilia Bernhard Narrator: Robin Eller Publisher: Dreamscape Media Audio Length: Series:The Death in Paris Mysteries Release Date: October 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781666529463

Publisher Description

The second book in Emilia Bernhard’s charming Death in Paris series, featuring two American sleuths in the City of Lights, is perfect for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell.

Parisian summers are for strolls in the park … and solving a murder—or two.

When American sleuth Rachel Levis stumbles upon an employee of the French national library strangled in the bathroom of a café, she’s not surprised to be asked to help with the investigation by her old acquaintance Capitaine Boussicault—after all, she and her best friend Magda solved a tricky murder only eighteen months before.

But right from the start, this case proves to be très difficile. When Rachel goes undercover as a librarian to determine which of his book-loving colleagues loathed the man enough to kill him, the library is rocked by more bad news: a priceless antique book has been mutilated. And the very next day, her favorite suspect for the murder is found dead in the stacks.

Just as the case is heating up, Boussicault pulls Rachel from the investigation. Undeterred, she and Magda decide to forge ahead with their own investigation—even if it could put them at odds with the police and in serious danger. With evidence and suspects piling up, it will be up to them to find the culprit—and stop more innocent books from being harmed—before anyone else checks out for good.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Robin Eller is a narrator, actress, singer, and dance educator. She has appeared on stage, in films, and on such television programs as The Bernie Mac Show, The Bold and the Beautiful, The Young and the Restless, and General Hospital, as well as numerous commercials. As a dancer, she has traveled the world with the legendary James Brown.