Extended Audio Sample

Download The Anatomist’s Wife: A Lady Darby Mystery Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Anatomist’s Wife: A Lady Darby Mystery Audiobook, by Anna Lee Huber Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Anna Lee Huber Narrator: Heather Wilds Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Lady Darby Mysteries Release Date: September 2014 ISBN: 9781494574901
Regular Price: $20.49 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Following the death of her husband, Lady Darby has taken refuge at her sister's estate, finding solace in her passion for painting. But when one of the house guests is murdered, her brother-in-law asks her to aid the insufferable Sebastian Gage-a fellow guest with some experience as an inquiry agent. While Gage is clearly more competent than she first assumed, Kiera isn't about to let her guard down, as accusations and rumors swirl. When Kiera and Gage's search leads them to even more gruesome discoveries, a series of disturbing notes urges Lady Darby to give up the inquiry. But Kiera is determined to protect her family and prove her innocence, even as she risks becoming the next victim. Download and start listening now!

bhns

Quotes & Awards

  • Huber's protagonist is complex and likable and the well-lotted mystery is filled with fascinating secondary characters. The setting is lavishly portrayed . . . you'll be engaged right to the end. RT Book Reviews
  • “The Anatomist’s Wife is a riveting debut. Huber deftly weaves together an original premise, an enigmatic heroine, and a compelling Highland setting for a book you won’t want to put down. I cannot wait for the second installment of Lady Darby’s adventures.”

    Deanna Raybourn, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Enquiry

  • “Anna Lee Huber’s spirited debut mixes classic country house mystery with a liberal dash of historical romance. Fans of Tasha Alexander and Agatha Christie rejoice! Lady Darby is an engaging new sleuth to follow…History mystery in fine Victorian style!”

    Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of One Was a Soldier

  • “Huber’s protagonist is complex and likable and the well-plotted mystery is filled with fascinating secondary characters. The setting is lavishly portrayed…you’ll be engaged right to the end.”

    RT Book Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Anna Lee Huber is the author of historical mystery series. She received the Daphne du Maurier Awardfor her national bestselling Lady Darby Mysteries. She is a summa cum laude graduate from Lipscomb University in Nashville.

About the Narrator

Heather Wilds is an audiobook narrator and an award-winning actress. She trained at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama and the University of Glamorgan and has appeared in numerous plays, receiving critical acclaim. She has also performed in award-winning short films, appeared on television and in commercials, and has worked extensively as a voice-over artist.