Extended Audio Sample

Download The Anatomist’s Wife: A Lady Darby Mystery Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Anatomist’s Wife: A Lady Darby Mystery, by Heather Wilds, Anna Lee Huber Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Heather Wilds, Anna Lee Huber Narrator: Heather Wild Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Lady Darby Mysteries Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.49 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

In the first entry in Anna Lee Huber’s bestselling Lady Darby Mystery series, Lady Kiera Darby works to solve a murder at her sister’s isolated country estate—especially since she’s the main suspect.

Following the death of her husband, Lady Darby has taken refuge at her sister’s estate, finding solace in her passion for painting. But when one of the house guests is murdered, her brother-in-law asks her to aid the insufferable Sebastian Gage—a fellow guest with some experience as an inquiry agent. While Gage is clearly more competent than she first assumed, Kiera isn’t about to let her guard down as accusations and rumors swirl.

When Kiera and Gage’s search leads them to even more gruesome discoveries, a series of disturbing notes urge Lady Darby to give up the inquiry. But Kiera is determined to protect her family and prove her innocence, even as she risks becoming the next victim.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The Anatomist’s Wife is a riveting debut. Huber deftly weaves together an original premise, an enigmatic heroine, and a compelling Highland setting for a book you won’t want to put down. I cannot wait for the second installment of Lady Darby’s adventures.”

    Deanna Raybourn, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Enquiry

  • “Anna Lee Huber’s spirited debut mixes classic country house mystery with a liberal dash of historical romance. Fans of Tasha Alexander and Agatha Christie rejoice! Lady Darby is an engaging new sleuth to follow…History mystery in fine Victorian style!”

    Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of One Was a Soldier

  • “Huber’s protagonist is complex and likable and the well-plotted mystery is filled with fascinating secondary characters. The setting is lavishly portrayed…you’ll be engaged right to the end.”

    RT Book Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations