Download Spring’s Renewal: Seasons of Sugarcreek, Book Two Audiobook

Spring’s Renewal: Seasons of Sugarcreek, Book Two Audiobook, by Shelley Shepard Gray Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Cesar Milltan, Shelley Shepard Gray Narrator: Robynn Rodriguez Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Seasons of Sugarcreek Series Release Date: September 2010 ISBN: 9781481570572
3.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 5 3.83 (6 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Tim Graber arrives in Sugarcreek to help his aunt and uncle with spring planting. At first, Tim doesn’t fit in with his many cousins and their crowded lifestyle. But when he meets Clara Slabaugh, the local school teacher, he understands why the Lord brought him to Sugarcreek. Clara is shy and quiet. Scarred from a fire when she was small, Clara has resigned herself to living alone and caring for her mother, who tells her that no man will ever see past her scars, and that Clara needs to keep teaching in order to make ends meet. Her father passed away years ago, and her mother depends on her. But the scars mean nothing to Tim. He appreciates her quiet nature and her wonderful, loving way with children. Yet Tim has a sweetheart back home in Indiana. As these two hearts struggle to determine their path, tragedy strikes, and every other worry seems insignificant in comparison. Though they now face a life they never imagined, will Tim and Clara have the faith to step out and risk everything for a chance at true love?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Clara is a well-crafted and relatable character. You’ll soon be as partial to Clara as the author, especially as she develops and comes out of her shell.”

    Romantic Times

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Janeen | 12/23/2010

    " Woman with scars on face is teacher looking for love. Many editing mistakes. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Colette | 10/11/2010

    " Jumping in in the middle of another series, but it didn't make any difference. This is another amish book. I enjoy these for their simplicity and there's always some sort of romance and finding oneself mixed in with the story line. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Janet | 10/1/2010

    " Enjoyable read! Shelley is a great story teller and her books are alway a good read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Barbara | 9/26/2010

    " I loved Clara. I think there is much of her inside all of us and we'd be oh so much more at ease with ourselves if we only took the time to listen. Thank you Shelley for more time with the Graber and Allen families. I can't wait to start "Autumn's Promise." "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Olean | 8/20/2010

    " -About an Amish girl who has burn scars finding someone who looks at her insides instead of just the outside. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 V.K. | 6/23/2010

    " This was a very good book. You will just love it if you love to read Amish books! =) "

About the Author

Shelley Shepard Gray is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of numerous romantic fiction series and mystery novels, including the Seasons of Sugarcreek series, the Sisters of the Heart series, the Families of Honor series, and others. She is a recipient of RT Book Reviews Reviewers’ Choice Award. She has written more than eighty novels, translated into multiple languages.

About the Narrator

Robynn Rodriguez is a longtime member of the resident acting company of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. In addition to her work at OSF, she has worked in theaters all over the United States and Europe. She lives in Ashland, Oregon, with her husband, Michael.