Selected Works of Audre Lorde Audiobook, by Audre Lorde Play Audiobook Sample

Selected Works of Audre Lorde Audiobook

Selected Works of Audre Lorde Audiobook, by Audre Lorde Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Mia Ellis Publisher: Tantor Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.50 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.13 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: December 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781666150322

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

52:12 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

09:38 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

20:30 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Audre Lorde: > View All...

Publisher Description

A definitive selection of Audre Lorde's "intelligent, fierce, powerful, sensual, provocative, indelible" (Roxane Gay) prose and poetry, for a new generation of listeners.

Self-described "black, lesbian, mother, warrior, poet" Audre Lorde is an unforgettable voice in twentieth-century literature, and one of the first to center the experiences of black, queer women. This essential collection showcases her indelible contributions to intersectional feminism, queer theory, and critical race studies in twelve landmark essays and more than sixty poems—selected and introduced by one of our most powerful contemporary voices on race and gender, Roxane Gay.

Among the essays included here are: "The Transformation of Silence into Language and Action"; "The Master's Tools Will Never Dismantle the Master's House" "I Am Your Sister"; and excerpts from the American Book Award–winning A Burst of Light.

The poems are drawn from Lorde's nine volumes, including The Black Unicorn and National Book Award finalist From a Land Where Other People Live. Among them are: "Martha"; "A Litany for Survival"; "Sister Outsider"; and "Making Love to Concrete".

Download and start listening now!

Selected Works of Audre Lorde Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Audre Lorde

An influential poet and feminist writer, Audre Lorde (1934-1992) dedicated both her life and her creative talent to confronting and addressing the injustices of racism, sexism, and homophobia. She is the author of twelve books, including Undersong and A Burst of Light.