Extended Audio Sample

Download Replay Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Replay, by Ken Grimwood Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (7,859 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ken Grimwood Narrator: William Dufris Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.49 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win-and lose-everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination. Download and start listening now!

be1x

Quotes & Awards

  • Dufris's skilled delivery of the fantasy of reliving one's life has just the right tone of wise hindsight. AudioFile

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Tom | 2/15/2014

    " very interesting book about reliving your life over and over again "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Nancy | 2/9/2014

    " A very interesting story. Like Groundhog Day but for years not just replaying a day. Some of the replays were totally wasted and I got tired of the all the sex, but still a pretty entertaining concept. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Tim Kadlec | 2/7/2014

    " While it's commonly classified as science fiction, Replay's only tie to the science fiction genre is the time loop that the main character is caught up in. The book extends beyond the genre and is actually an surprisingly deep and interesting look at life in general - the choices we make throughout our lives, and the consequences and trade-offs that result from them. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Martin Maenza | 1/24/2014

    " For my review please visit my blog: Martin's View: Replay. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations