Rattling the Bones Audiobook, by Ann Granger Play Audiobook Sample

Rattling the Bones Audiobook

Rattling the Bones Audiobook, by Ann Granger Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Henrietta Meire Publisher: Tantor Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: June 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781666168228

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

20

Longest Chapter Length:

39:27 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

11:13 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

24:13 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

19

Other Audiobooks Written by Ann Granger: > View All...

Publisher Description

Who could be after a harmless old lady?

Amateur sleuth Fran Varady takes it upon herself to investigate an old love affair and a family quarrel in Rattling the Bones, the seventh and final mystery in the popular Fran Varady series by Ann Granger. Perfect for fans of Kate Ellis and Ann Cleeves.

Edna, the dotty bag lady who Fran Varady used to see living in a churchyard with only feral cats for company, has crossed her path again. Now Edna is staying in a hostel, spending her days roaming as before. But Fran begins to see a method to her madness and, even though no one will believe her, she is certain Edna is being followed. Who could be interested in a harmless old lady?

Determined to protect her from this hidden danger, Fran finds herself digging into Edna's previous life and an old love affair and family quarrel come to light. But by rattling the bones of the past, Fran has uncovered more than she bargained for . . .

Download and start listening now!

Rattling the Bones Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Ann Granger

Ann Granger has worked in British embassies in various parts of the world and is now permanently based in Oxfordshire. She writes the Fran Varady series, as well as the noted Mitchell and Markby series.

About Henrietta Meire

Henrietta Meire is a full-time voice-over artist and actress. In addition to narrating audiobooks, she has voiced numerous commercial and charity campaigns, as well as video game and animation characters. As an actress, she has appeared on stage, on television, and in a number of popular films.