One Jar of Magic Audiobook, by Corey Ann Haydu Play Audiobook Sample

One Jar of Magic Audiobook

One Jar of Magic Audiobook, by Corey Ann Haydu Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Cassandra Morris Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: February 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780063063648

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

55

Longest Chapter Length:

17:43 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

14 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

08:38 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

5

Other Audiobooks Written by Corey Ann Haydu: > View All...

Publisher Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family secrets—perfect for fans of Anne Ursu, Rebecca Stead, and Wendy Mass.

Magic is like a dream. Delightful. Terrifying. Unreal.

Rose Alice Anders is Little Luck. Lucky to be born into the Anders family. Lucky to be just as special and magical as the most revered man in town—her father. The whole town has been waiting for Rose to turn twelve, when she can join them in their annual capturing of magic on New Year’s Day and become the person she was born to be.

But when that special day finally comes, Rose barely captures one tiny jar of magic. Now Rose’s dad won’t talk to her anymore and her friendships have gotten all twisted and wrong. So when Rose hears whispers that there are people who aren’t meant for magic at all, she begins to wonder if that’s who she belongs with.

Maybe if she’s away from all the magic, away from her dad telling her who she’s meant to be, who she has to be, Rose can begin to piece together what’s truly real in a world full of magic.

* An SLJ Best Book of the Year * A CCBC Choices Pick of the Year *

Download and start listening now!

“Narrator Cassandra Morris establishes a youthful voice for Rose…[and] captures the innocence and warmth in Rose’s voice, which contrasts with her father’s arrogance as his true character is revealed.”

— AudioFile 

Quotes

  • “[A] lyrical story of love and loss…[a] touching and heartwarming story, which contains a ‘tiny bit of magic, right here in the real world.’”

    — Booklist (starred review)
  • “Rose’s visceral pain and her hard-earned agency will be deeply felt. ­Readers who enjoy everyday magic, friendship ­stories, and family drama will be enchanted by this magic jar of a book.”

    — School Library Journal (starred review)

One Jar of Magic Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Corey Ann Haydu

Corey Ann Haydu is the critically acclaimed author of several novels for young readers novels, including OCD Love Story, which earned her a Publishers Weekly Flying Start award. Her books have been named selections of the Junior Library Guild, Indie Next List, and the blue ribbon from the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books.

About Cassandra Morris

Cassandra Morris has received critical acclaim for her voice-over work from Publishers Weekly and AudioFile magazine, earning a dozen Earphones Awards and twice been a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. Her voice has also been heard on television in commercial campaigns and numerous Nickelodeon and Disney products. She is the voice of many cartoon characters, including Leo and Luna in Yu-Gi-Oh, Carrie in Barbie: A Fairy Secret, Nathan in Pokémon, and Lola in Angelo Rules.