Notes from a Public Typewriter Audiobook, by Author Info Added Soon Play Audiobook Sample

Notes from a Public Typewriter Audiobook

Notes from a Public Typewriter Audiobook, by Author Info Added Soon Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Michael Gustafson, Will Collyer, Ron Butler, Roxana Ortega, Christine Lakin, various narrators Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 0.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 0.50 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: June 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781549118852

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

14

Longest Chapter Length:

08:09 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

01:28 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

04:16 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

133

Other Audiobooks Written by Author Info Added Soon: > View All...

Publisher Description

A collection of confessional, hilarious, heartbreaking notes written anonymously on a public typewriter for fans of PostSecret and Other People's Love Letters. When Michael Gustafson and his wife Hilary opened Literati Bookstore in Ann Arbor, Michigan, they put out a typewriter for anyone to use. They had no idea what to expect. Would people ask metaphysical questions? Write mean things? Pour their souls onto the page? Yes, no, and did they ever. Every day, people of all ages sit down at the public typewriter. Children perch atop grandparents' knees, both sets of hands hovering above the metal keys: I LOVE YOU. Others walk in alone on Friday nights and confess their hopes: I will find someone someday. And some leave funny asides for the next person who sits down: I dislike people, misanthropes, irony, and ellipses ... and lists too. In Notes From the Public Typewriter Michael and designer Oliver Uberti have combined their favorite notes with essays and photos to create an ode to community and the written word that will surprise, delight, and inspire.

Download and start listening now!

Notes from a Public Typewriter Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!