Extended Audio Sample

Download Nightborn Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Nightborn, by Lou Anders Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lou Anders Narrator: Fabio Tassone Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Thrones and Bones Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

From the author of Frostborn comes the second book in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull.

Karn Korlundsson is a gamer—not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by Wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the riddle of the horn, and tangle with mysterious elves.

Meet Desstra: she’s in training to join the underhand—the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be.

Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A fun, fast-paced, and highly enjoyable tale.”

    Garth Nix, New York Times bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy, on Frostborn

  • “The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages…Put me on the waiting list for book 2!”

    Amy Plum, New York Times bestselling author of the Die For Me series, on Frostborn

  • “A powerful, fast-paced tale…The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Frostborn

  • “An excellent choice for readers new to the genre. The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers.”

    School Library Journal on Frostborn

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations