Extended Audio Sample

Download Never Too Real Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Never Too Real Audiobook, by Carmen Rita Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Carmen Rita Narrator: Kyla Garcia Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2016 ISBN: 9781504785181
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In Carmen Rita’s savvy, scandalous, and wise new novel, four close friends who’ve earned the best of everything are forced to decide what they can afford to lose.

Cat, Magda, Gabi, and Luz have helped each other up the ladder with unshakable encouragement—and raw honesty—since forever. But lately, trouble is throwing everything these formidable women thought they knew into doubt.

When outspoken Cat’s high-flying television career crashes and burns, she’s got to figure out which dream she wants to keep alive the most—her own, or someone else’s.

Gorgeous venture capitalist Magda defied her traditional family to make her own way—in her personal life and her career—but an unexpected crisis could finally shatter her chance to resolve the past.

As a therapist, sensitive, supportive Gabi has all the answers. But when her own world falls apart, can she turn her compassion—and her trademark tough love—on herself?

And proud, wealthy Luz thought she knew everything about her upper-class family background—until a revelation she never saw coming threatens to be the one legacy she can’t afford.

Now all four women will have to face the truths that make them vulnerable and the failings that give them strength to discover who they really are—and what real happiness means.

Download and start listening now!

c2it

Quotes & Awards

  • “The summer’s smartest sexy beach read.”

    Veronica Chambers, New York Times bestselling author

  • “A funny, witty, and beautiful novel…Rita’s debut novel leaves readers hoping for more fiction in the future.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “Fans of workplace chick lit will find a lot to like in this first novel.”

    Library Journal

  • “This deliciously fun read is perfect for fans of Kimberla Lawson Roby or Jennifer Weiner.”

    Booklist

  • “Rita’s debut novel reads a bit like a multicultural edition of Sex and the City…Brimming with smart dialogue and ricocheting plot twists.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Carmen Rita is CEO and founder of a multimedia content company. A successful entrepreneur, she was one of the few Latinas on American television to host a daily national news program, CNBC’s On the Money. A guest of the White House as a member of President Obama’s Business Forward initiative, Rita was also a faculty professor at New York University and is the author of bestselling financial advice books, including The Real Cost of Living.

About the Narrator

Kyla Garcia is a four-time winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award for narration. Born and raised in Hoboken, New Jersey, she discovered acting at the age of eight when she played Lady Macbeth in a children’s adaptation of Shakespeare’s tragedy. She made her off-Broadway debut at fifteen when she played Dorothy in Oz: A Twisted Musical. Eleven years after she discovered her passion for acting, she would go on to play Lady Macbeth once again in London at the Globe Theatre, where she studied Shakespeare during her third year at Mason Gross School of the Arts. She received her BFA in acting from Rutgers University.