Extended Audio Sample

Download Listening for Lucca Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Listening for Lucca Audiobook, by Suzanne LaFleur Click for printable size audiobook cover
1.33 out of 51.33 out of 51.33 out of 51.33 out of 51.33 out of 5 1.33 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Suzanne LaFleur Narrator: Ariadne Meyers Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 2013 ISBN: 9780804126861
Regular Price: $18.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

"I'm obsessed with abandoned things." Siena's obsession began a year and a half ago, around the time her two-year-old brother Lucca stopped talking. Now Mom and Dad are moving the family from Brooklyn to Maine hoping that it will mean a  whole new start for Lucca and Siena. She soon realizes that their wonderful old house on the beach holds secrets. When Siena writes in her diary with an old pen she found in her closet, the pen writes its own story, of Sarah and Joshua, a brother and sister who lived in the same house during World War II. As the two stories unfold, amazing parallels begin to appear, and Siena senses that Sarah and Joshua's story might contain the key to unlocking Lucca's voice. Download and start listening now!

192465

Quotes & Awards

  • LaFleur (Eight Keys) offers an enticing blend of history, mystery, and family, perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me. Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews, June 15, 2013:
    "Tender and brave, Siena is a heroine to be admired... All is well in this lovely and magical tale."
  • Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, June 17, 2013:
  • “Tender and brave, Siena is a heroine to be admired…All is well in this lovely and magical tale.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “An enticing blend of history, mystery, and family.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Suzanne LaFleur

Suzanne LaFleur grew up in the suburbs of Boston. She received her BA in English and European history from Washington and Lee and her MFA in writing for children from The New School. She now splits her time between Natick, Massachusetts and New York City.

About the Narrator

Ariadne Meyers was born in San Juan, Puerto Rico in 1969. She began an acting career at twelve, with her role as Al Pacino’s stepdaughter in Author! Author! and hasn’t looked back since. Her most famous role to date is that of “Emma Jane McCardle,” which she portrayed on the 80s sitcom, Kate & Allie for six years. In 1991, she graduated from Yale with honors and a double major in philosophy and theater arts.