Hadley and Grace: A Novel Audiobook, by Suzanne Redfearn Play Audiobook Sample

Hadley and Grace: A Novel Audiobook

Hadley and Grace: A Novel Audiobook, by Suzanne Redfearn Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $28.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $42.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Christina Traister, Sarah Naughton, Pete Simonelli Publisher: Brilliance Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: February 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781713505709

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

68

Longest Chapter Length:

33:54 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

01:18 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

08:55 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

4

Other Audiobooks Written by Suzanne Redfearn: > View All...

Publisher Description

The author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to protect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates inextricably entwined, and as the danger closes in, each must decide how much she is willing to risk for the other.

A powerful story of self-discovery, Hadley and Grace is the heart-racing tale of two women facing insurmountable odds, racing to stay one step ahead of the trouble that is chasing them, and discovering new kinds of love and family along the way.

Download and start listening now!

Three children, two women, and one goal: freedom. Suzanne Redfearn takes us on a wild and highly entertaining cross-country romp with two lovable female fugitives hell-bent on starting anew. I cheered, I whooped, I cringed and cowered…this book captures every emotion. If you’re looking for a fun, fast-paced story with hilariously humane characters you grow to love, look no further than Hadley and Grace. Move over, Thelma and Louise…Hadley and Grace have arrived!

— Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author of The Life List 

Quotes

  • “Redfearn (In an Instant) tips a hat to Thelma & Louise in this entertaining, fast-paced romp about an unlikely friendship formed during a heist…Redfearn keeps the reader rooting for her engaging heroines. This rollicking tale of crime, friendship, and love delivers the goods.

    — Publishers Weekly
  • Redfearn’s latest (after In an Instant) starts as a domestic drama but quickly morphs into an unexpected Thelma & Louise–style adventure. The quickly moving story and well-drawn characters will keep readers turning pages even if the madcap road chase and happy ending seem unlikely.

    — Library Journal
  • Redfearn’s characters are sympathetic and appealing, and she highlights the strengths that both women bring to life-or-death decisions, as well as the ways the journey transforms everyone involved. This is tense, affecting relationship fiction with elements of domestic suspense, ideal for readers of Sally Hepworth and Kimberly Belle.

    — Booklist
  • A thrilling novel from start to finish featuring two strong female characters. Just when you [think] things can’t get any worse, they do, but twists and turns make this a great story right to the very end.

    — Red Carpet Crash
  • Hadley and Grace is a novel that defies easy categorization…This is also a novel that runs the full gamut of emotion, from horror to joy…Hadley and Grace pulses with energy and urgency, sucking us in fast and carrying us along at a swift pace, making it a fantastic choice for any upcoming book clubs.

    — Criminal Element
  • What a ride! Better get comfortable, because you will not be able to put this book down once you pick it up. The action hurtles forward at the speed of a bullet train, capturing the reader with not only plot but also characters who take us captive as we follow along on their wild journey. I adored both Hadley and Grace and the crazy crew of children, and I was rooting for them every second. One of the best books I’ve read in ages!

    — Barbara O’Neal, bestselling author of When We Believed in Mermaids
  • Buckle in tight for the high-speed adventures of Hadley and Grace, the unlikely duo of diaper bag–toting outlaws who will go to harrowing lengths to protect their children. Full of humor, heartbreak, and charming acts of kindness, the twists in Redfearn’s road trip tale will have you dashing through its pages to the unpredictable finale.

    — Glendy Vanderah, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of Where the Forest Meets the Stars
  • I always enjoy a book that is different from what else is out in the market. Hadley and Grace was just that kind—an exciting read where every chapter left me with a ‘What will happen next?’ feeling. Two women on the run, three kids in tow, but not all is as it seems. Filled with heart, suspense, adventure, and thrills, this is a story that would equally feel at home on a screen.

    — Camille Di Maio, bestselling author of The Memory of Us
  • Hadley and Grace is as much an adventure story of two women on the road as it is an exploration of the families we create versus the families we leave behind, and the journeys we take to find our true potential.

    — Kristin Fields, author of A Lily in the Light

Hadley and Grace Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn is the award-winning author of three novels: Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, and In an Instant. In addition to being an author, she’s also an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. She lives in Laguna Beach, California, where she and her husband own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza and Beer. You can find her at her website, www.SuzanneRedfearn.com, on Facebook at SuzanneRedfearnAuthor, or on Twitter @SuzanneRedfearn.

About the Narrators

Christina Traister, Earphones Award–winning narrator, has worked nationally as a professional actor for over fifteen years with a career focusing on classical theater. She teaches acting, voice, and stage combat in the Department of Theatre at Michigan State University.

Sarah Naughton is an AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator and New York City–based actress, singer, comedienne, and voice-over artist. She began her work in the audiobook industry in high school, recording a few young adult titles with the Syracuse-based company Full Cast Audio.

Pete Simonelli is a writer, audiobook narrator, and vocalist for the band Enablers.