Extended Audio Sample

Download Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang, by Joyce Carol Oates Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (3,520 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Joyce Carol Oates Narrator: Jane Gabbert Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $7.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $6.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

A sisterhood of blood, a secret haven from a world of lechers and oppressors, Foxfire is a high-school girl gang, a conspiracy marked by codes, tattoos, and the commitment that only angy teenages can forge—a liberating fury that burns too hot to last. Their ringleader is the charismatic, on-the-edge beauty Legs Sadovsky, mastermind of a campaign that escalates from a single act of revenge to a shared life financed by luring predatory men into traps baited with sex. A shocking, provocative, lyrical tale of female rage and grit in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Dana Nucera | 2/9/2014

    " I have learned to love this author's writings. But this book was just too much for me. I gave up early on just because I could not handle the writing style in this book. I have never read an author that can change up topics, and writing style so much. Just because I did not like this book does not mean I will not read her again. Some of her books are my favorites. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Shayna Krishnasamy | 2/9/2014

    " I was literally obsessed with this book in university. It inspired the novel I wrote and wrote and wrote and never finished during my creative writing degree. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Faina | 2/4/2014

    " Oates is obviously a master of her craft--and crazy prolific to boot--but I really don't think this amazing book gets enough attention. A girl gang in the '50s? Amazing. And more than that, insightful and intelligent and gloriously complex. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Cherie | 1/28/2014

    " A+ Terrific story of a girl gang "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations