New
Forever, Interrupted Audiobook, by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Play Audiobook Sample

Download Forever, Interrupted Audiobook

New
Forever, Interrupted Audiobook, by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $23.99 Add to Cart
Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid Narrator: Tara Sands Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia Audio Length: Release Date: July 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781761103087

Publisher Description

A moving and heartbreaking debut from the bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six – for fans of PS, I Love You and Me Before You

 

Elsie Porter is an average twentysomething and yet what happens to her is anything but ordinary. On a rainy New Year’s Day, she heads out to pick up a pizza for one. She isn’t expecting to see anyone else in the shop, much less the adorable and charming Ben Ross. Their chemistry is instant and electric. Ben cannot even wait twenty-four hours before asking to see her again. Within weeks, the two are head over heels in love. By May, they’ve eloped.

 

Only nine days later, Ben is out riding his bike when he is hit by a truck and killed on impact. Elsie hears the sirens outside her apartment but by the time she gets downstairs, he has already been whisked off to the emergency room. At the hospital, she must face Susan, the mother-in-law she has never met – and who doesn’t even know Elsie exists.

 

Interweaving Elsie and Ben’s charmed romance with Elsie and Susan’s healing process, Forever, Interrupted shows us that there’s more than one way to find a happy ending.

 

‘Touching and powerful ... Reid masterfully grabs hold of the heartstrings and doesn't let go. A stunning first novel.’ Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Taylor Jenkins Reid is the acclaimed author of several books, including Daisy Jones & the Six, a New York Times bestseller and named a best book of the year by the Washington Post, Esquire, Parade, Glamour, Good Housekeeping, Marie Claire, and others.

About the Narrator

Tara Sands is an American actress, television host, and voice talent who has won numerous AudioFile Earphones Awards for narration. She is former cohost of Fridays on the Cartoon Network. In addition to performing in plays and musicals, her voice can be heard on numerous commercials, audiobooks, cartoons, and video games.