Extended Audio Sample

Download Back Home at Firefly Lake Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Back Home at Firefly Lake Audiobook, by Jen Gilroy Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jen Gilroy Narrator: Karissa Vacker Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: Firefly Lake Series Release Date: December 2017 ISBN: 9781478923565
Regular Price: $22.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A heartwarming small-town romance that will make you believe in love and second chances.

She has a million reasons to leave.
Can he give her the one she needs to stay?

Cat McGuire's return to Firefly Lake is turning into much more than she bargained for. Sure, she missed the crisp pine-scented air and the comfort of having her family around her. But being home makes her feel less like the successful single mom she is--and more like the awkward teen who never fit in. It doesn't help that hockey-pro Luc Simard is back in town, too. Luc was her childhood crush, the hometown hero who never noticed her, and yet somehow he still makes her heart skip a beat.

Luc's homecoming has been bittersweet. He's lost his wife and his career, but there's no better place to start over than Firefly Lake. Coaching the local kids' hockey team makes him feel alive again, and he thinks his life is complete--until Cat arrives. The shy girl he always wanted to protect is now the gorgeous woman who's stealing his heart and making him believe in second chances. But how can he convince Cat that Firefly Lake is where she truly belongs?

In the tradition of New York Times bestselling authors Susan Wiggs and RaeAnne Thayne comes an emotional story about finding love in the most unexpected of places from Jen Gilroy. Download and start listening now!

bnnl

Quotes & Awards

  • Has charm to spare...The delightful supporting cast...and expertly plotted story add depth and richness to this tale, leaving readers eager for another visit to Firefly Lake. Publishers Weekly on Summer on Firefly Lake
  • Engaging...(a) fast paced page turner. RT Book Reviews on Summer on Firefly Lake
  • Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to happiness. - RT Book Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
  • Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia, and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while. - Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
  • The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid, creating just the right amount of tension and emotion. -Night Owl Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
  • This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair. -Katy Budget Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Narrator

Karissa Vacker, a three-time winner of the Earphones Award, works in film and television on shows such as How I Met Your Mother, Castle, Chuck, and the film Someone Marry Barry. She received her BFA in theater from Southern Methodist University in Dallas and graduated summa cum laude before performing lead roles in regional theaters across the country, notably, Chicago Shakespeare Theater, Milwaukee Repertory Theater, Geva Theatre Center in New York, and PCPA Theaterefest in California.