Audiobooks Read By Charlotte Jones Voiklis

Madeleine L'Engle (1918–2007) was born in New York City and attended Smith College. She wrote more than 60 books, the most famous of which is A Wrinkle In Time (1962), winner of the Newbery Award in 1963. She also wrote the famous series featuring the Austin family, beginning with the novel Meet The Austins (1960). L'Engle revisited the Austins four more times over the next three decades, concluding with Troubling a Star in 1994. The story of the Austins had some autobiographical elements, mirroring Madeleine's life and the life of her family.

Sort by:
Extended Sample The Moment of Tenderness by Madeleine L’Engle
Extended Sample Troubling a Star by Madeleine L’Engle
Extended Sample Becoming Madeleine by Léna Roy
Page 1 of 1