Richard Matheson Audio Books

Richard Matheson (1926–2013) was born in New Jersey and started living and working in California in 1951. In addition to novels in the mystery, science fiction, horror, fantasy, and western fields, he wrote many film and television scripts, including “Nightmare at 20,000 Feet” from The Twilight Zone. He also wrote episodes of Have Gun, Will Travel, Night Gallery, and Star Trek. Several of his novels and stories have been made into movies, including The Shrinking Man, I Am Legend, and What Dreams May Come (starring Robin Williams). Over the course of his career he won the World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Award, the Bram Stoker Award for Life Achievement, the Hugo Award, the Edgar Allan Poe Award, the Golden Spur Award, and the Writer’s Guild Award.

Sort by:
Extended Sample Road Rage  by Richard Matheson
Extended Sample A Stir of Echoes  by Richard Matheson
Extended Sample Hell House  by Richard Matheson
Extended Sample I Am Legend  by Richard Matheson
Extended Sample The Shrinking Man  by Richard Matheson
Page 2 of 2