Ivana Bodrožic Audio Books

Ivana Bodrožic was born in Vukovar, Croatia, in 1982 where she lived until the Yugoslav wars started in 1991. That year her father disappeared while fighting for Croatian independence and she and the rest of her family moved to Kumrovec, where they stayed at a hotel for displaced persons. At first listed neither as dead nor injured nor missing, her father was eventually found to have been murdered along with at least three hundred others in what became known as the Vukovar Hospital Massacre. Bodrožic continued her education and eventually studied at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Zagreb. In 2005 she published her first poetry collection, The First Step into Darkness. Her first novel The Hotel Tito was published in 2010, receiving high praise from both critics and audiences and becoming a Croatian bestseller. Bodrožic has since published her second poetry collection, A Crossing for Wild Animals and a short story collection 100% Cotton. Her most recent novel, The Pit, a political thriller, will be published in 2019.

Sort by:
Extended Sample The Hotel Tito by Ivana Bodrožic
Page 1 of 1
Book title goes here
Length:  Format:  Rating:
Regular Price:  FlexPass™ Price: