Extended Audio Sample

Download Zanna’s Gift: A Life in Christmases Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Zanna’s Gift: A Life in Christmases, by Orson Scott Card Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Orson Scott Card Narrator: Emily Janice Card, Stefan Rudnicki Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $9.95$8.95 through 12/31/2016 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $8.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From the pen of a masterful storyteller comes a touching and inspirational story of love, loss, and the true meaning of Christmas that will take its place beside Richard Paul Evans’ Christmas Box trilogy as a timeless classic that will be passed from generation to generation.

When the Pullman family lost their eldest son, Ernie, to an unexpected illness just before Christmas, 1938, it was devastating to all of them, but especially to young Suzanna, their four-year-old daughter, who shared a special bond with her big brother. A strangely gifted child, Zanna loved to draw, but Ernie was the only one who was able to see the pictures in the curious patterns she made. Sadly, he did not live to see the Christmas drawing she had made for him that year.

This is the story of that gift and how it inspired her and her whole family, generation to generation, to keep alive the spirit of imagination, hope, and love for Christmases to come.

Zanna grew up to be a famous artist, but in the hearts of her children and grandchildren, her nieces and nephews, that last painting she made for her big brother was truly her most important work. Christmas after Christmas, as the long decades pass up to the present day, the author allows us to share in the warmth of a family bound together by the transcendent miracle of love. Zanna’s life, told in Christmases, will inspire you to keep alive your own family traditions, to share those loving moments with your children and grandchildren for years to come.

Download and start listening now!

5279

Quotes & Awards

  • Zanna’s Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith.”

    Sharyn McCrumb, New York Times bestselling author

  • “In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans’ The Christmas Box and The Locket, Richards’ sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year round.”

    Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations