Extended Audio Sample

Download Wrong Turn: Lucinda Pierce, Book 6 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Wrong Turn: Lucinda Pierce, Book 6 (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Diane Fanning
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (7 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Diane Fanning Narrator: Flora Plumb Publisher: Diane Fanning Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Two cases from the past return to haunt Lieutenant Lucinda Pierce.... She helped an investigator to put Martha Sherman behind bars for the murder of her stepdaughter, Emily. Now, Emily's body has been found in the basement of a home filled with the victims of serial killer Mack Rogers. Dismayed, Lucinda reviews the original investigation to uncover where she took the wrong turn to cause a wrongful conviction.

While she delves into that case, FBI Special Agent Jake Lovett is tasked with looking into the coming prison release of politician Chris Phillips who just won a victory in appeals court. His conviction for killing his wife was set aside, raising the prospect that Lucinda was involved in yet another case of wrongful imprisonment.

Bowing beneath feelings of guilt and self-doubt, she is hit with a third problem: Her young friend Charley Spencer is arrested on vandalism charges and it appears as if she's been framed....

In the face of all this turmoil, Lucinda knows she must stop Mack Rogers before he racks up yet another murder in his long list of victims - killings that continued for years because she put the wrong person behind bars.

Wrong Turn is the sixth book in Edgar Award-winning true-crime writer Diane Fanning's critically acclaimed Lucinda Pierce mystery series.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Liberty | 10/11/2013

    " As you know I am a huge fan of kick ass Lt. Pierce but this book just didn't grab me the way all the others have. Lucinda was almost, I hate to say it, boring. Overall it was a good story but just not at the level of the earlier books. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Diane Fanning

Diane Fanning is the Edgar Award–nominated, nationally bestselling author of twelve true-crime books, including Sleep My Darlings, Her Deadly Web, Mommy’s Little Girl, and Through the Window. She has appeared on numerous network and cable news shows and radio stations, including Today, 48 Hours, and 20/20. She lives in Bedford, Virginia.