Extended Audio Sample

Download Wolf: A Jack Caffery Thriller Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Wolf: A Jack Caffery Thriller, by Mo Hayder Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Mo Hayder Narrator: Jot Davies Publisher: Dreamscape Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jack Caffery Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

When a vagrant—the Walking Man—finds a dog wandering alone with the words “Help Us” written on its collar, he’s sure it’s a desperate plea from someone in trouble and calls on Detective Inspector Jack Caffery to investigate. Caffery has no idea who or what he is searching for, but one thing he is sure of: It’s a race against time.

Meanwhile, the Anchor-Ferrers, a wealthy local family, are fighting for their lives in their remote home ten miles away. Two men have tricked their way into the house and are holding the family for ransom. Yet as the captors’ demands become increasingly bizarre and humiliating, it becomes clear that this is more than a random crime—it’s a personal vendetta.

Download and start listening now!

bbzh

Quotes & Awards

  • “Hayder’s best Jack Caffery thriller yet…A home invasion novel like no other…Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • A New York Times Editor’s Choice
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations