Extended Audio Sample

Download Wolf: A Jack Caffery Thriller Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Wolf: A Jack Caffery Thriller Audiobook, by Mo Hayder Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Mo Hayder Narrator: Jot Davies Publisher: Dreamscape Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jack Caffery Series Release Date: April 2014 ISBN: 9781629235271
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When a vagrant—the Walking Man—finds a dog wandering alone with the words “Help Us” written on its collar, he’s sure it’s a desperate plea from someone in trouble and calls on Detective Inspector Jack Caffery to investigate. Caffery has no idea who or what he is searching for, but one thing he is sure of: It’s a race against time.

Meanwhile, the Anchor-Ferrers, a wealthy local family, are fighting for their lives in their remote home ten miles away. Two men have tricked their way into the house and are holding the family for ransom. Yet as the captors’ demands become increasingly bizarre and humiliating, it becomes clear that this is more than a random crime—it’s a personal vendetta.

Download and start listening now!

bbzh

Quotes & Awards

  • “Hayder’s best Jack Caffery thriller yet…A home invasion novel like no other…Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • A New York Times Editor’s Choice
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Mo Hayder

Mo Hayder has worked as a filmmaker, Tokyo nightclub hostess, and English language teacher. She is the winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel for Gone and the 2011 Crime Writers’ Association Dagger in the Library Award for outstanding body of work. She is also the author of Birdman, The Treatment, The Devil of Nanking, Pig Island, Ritual, Skin, and Hanging Hill. She lives in England.

About the Narrator
Jot Davies is a television and voice actor who recorded dozens of audiobooks, including Ben Goldacre’s Bad Pharma and multiple works by Charles Cumming and Paul Strathern. In reviewing his narration of A Foreign Country, AudioFile magazine praises, “Davies’s narration ushers you in” and his “pacing fits the narrative,” calling his voice “a steady presence through the disparate events from the beginning to the satisfying conclusion.”  Outside of narration, his acting credits include television shows Casualty, New Tricks and Hotel Babylon and the video game Haze