Download Willa Cather Short Stories: 9 of Her Best Audiobook

Willa Cather Short Stories: 9 of Her Best Audiobook, by Willa Cather Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Willa Cather Narrator: Deaver Brown Publisher: Simply Magazine Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2012 ISBN: b9gu
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Willa Cather was perhaps most famous for her great novels such as My Antonia and Death Comes to the Archbishop. However, her short stories were enchanting and practical, local and cosmopolitan. Of the great American writers of the early part of the twentieth century, she stood alone in her vision. No American writer ever had her breadth of experience and knowledge of people and places, relating to farmers in Nebraska, to barons in New York, and artists in Paris. Some of each of them appear in these stories. This collection includes nine of her best short stories:

  • “The Burglar’s Christmas”
  • “The Enchanted Bluff”
  • “The Garden Lodge”
  • “The Namesake”
  • “Nanette: An Aside”
  • “On the Divide”
  • “The Profile”
  • “The Sculptor’s Funeral”
  • “The Strategy of Were-Wolf Dog”
Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Willa Cather (1873–1947), the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of more than fifteen books, is widely considered one of the major fiction writers of the twentieth century. She grew up in Nebraska and is best known for her depictions of frontier life on the Great Plains in novels such as O Pioneers!, My Ántonia, and Song of the Lark. In 1944 she was awarded the American Academy of Arts and Letters Gold Medal for Fiction. She won the Pulitzer Prize in1923 for One of Ours.

About the Narrator

Deaver Brown is an author and entrepreneur. He is a graduate of Harvard Business School, and his books include Crucial Conversations, Presidential Wisdom, George Washington: Farewell Address, and numerous others.