Extended Audio Sample

Download Wait for Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Wait for Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days Novel Audiobook, by Jocelynn Drake Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.17 out of 54.17 out of 54.17 out of 54.17 out of 54.17 out of 5 4.17 (6 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jocelynn Drake Narrator: Christina Delaine Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Dark Days Novels Release Date: July 2010 ISBN: 9780062008978
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”
—Kim Harrison

 

“Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”
—Jeaniene Frost

 

Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_002241

Quotes & Awards

  • “The action is riveting, the violence intense and the plot gripping. Score another win for Drake!”

    RT Reviews

  • “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”

    Kim Harrison, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”

    Jeanine Frost, New York Times bestselling author

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tammy | 3/18/2011

    " I love this series!! Lots of action, characters are awesome and it keeps you on the edge of your seat just wondering what will happen next!! A must read series. Happy Reading! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Irene | 1/3/2011

    " Oh back to the original POV. That should be a good thing because I wasn't happy when it changed in the first place but it was alright after I got used to it. Now it's another bump getting used to the "new" POV.
    Finally! after five books we get some sex! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Urban | 11/28/2010

    " Good book! Finally we get some action with the hunter. Good god! Talk about sexual tension throughout the series! Good book! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Raquel | 11/13/2010

    " Though the beginning of this book was a drag, the ending made this worth while. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Crystal | 11/3/2010

    " Yeah! This book is great. Lotsa action on all fronts. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Michelle | 9/18/2010

    " Two words: proofreader & editor. Drake insults her readers' intelligence on nearly every page. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Jocelynn Drake

Jocelynn Drake constantly has stories rattling around in her brain—dark tales of failure and triumph with a price, tales of love, and tales of monsters that hide in the shadows searching for the light—so with this need to tell stories, she pursued a degree in literature and journalism at Northern Kentucky University. Unfortunately, finding a job writing about the creepy things that filled her brain wasn’t all that easy, so in an effort to keep food in her stomach and a roof over her head, she fell back on her other interest: Wall Street. For more than ten years, Jocelynn was a stock market analyst and financial writer for an investment research firm in Cincinnati, Ohio. While an unexpected combination, it easily fits her personality, giving a nice sense of balance. Now the author of the Dark Days series, she lives in Kentucky.

About the Narrator

Christina Delaine has trod many boards, including the ones at the Public Theater, Trinity Repertory Company, Actors Theater of Louisville, Ensemble Studio Theater, and Peterborough Players. Her favorite gigs include Jewtopia and the title role in Antigone at both Portland Center Stage and the Kentucky Repertory Theater. She holds a BA from Dartmouth College and an MFA in acting from Brown University.