Extended Audio Sample

Download Venice Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Venice (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Jan Morris
4.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 5 4.67 (3 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jan Morris Narrator: Sebastian Comberti Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: November 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Venice stands, as she loves to tell you, on the frontiers of the east and west, half-way between the setting and the rising sun. Goethe calls her the market-place of the Morning and the Evening lands. Certainly no city on earth gives a more immediate impression of symmetry and unity, or seems more patently born to greatness.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Keith | 3/8/2010

    " Second time around for me and these two Jan Morris travel / history books. Unique takes on unique places. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Dryopteris | 7/14/2009

    " The dreamy style of the book fits perfectly the melancholy of Venice. I have actually read it during a visit to Venice, it was a perfect companion. It is not fiction, but it reads like a story. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jen | 11/1/2007

    " i really don't generally appreciate travel books about places i have no intention of visiting. but this is not a travel book, not really. it's just an amazing book. breathtaking portraiture of an ancient beauty. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Jan Morris

Jan Morris is the author of some forty books, most notably the Pax Britannica trilogy about the rise and fall of the British Empire. She lives in Wales.