Extended Audio Sample

Download Uninvited Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Uninvited, by Sophie Jordan Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sophie Jordan Narrator: Rebecca Gibel Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Uninvited Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when a genetic test proves she’s destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton’s tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome—a.k.a. the kill gene—she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn’t feel any different, but genes don’t lie; one day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he’s not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in Sophie Jordan’s trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • Uninvited asks the question: Will you let the world define who you are or will you choose to define yourself? Put simply, I loved this book!”

    Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of the Forest of Hands and Teeth series

  • “A riveting, disconcerting vision of a near-future corrupted by genetic profiling. Thoroughly unputdownable.”

    Rachel Vincent, New York Times bestselling author of Shift

  • “Jordan’s first try at dystopian YA is so terrifyingly plausible that readers might forget that a corrupt America, infested with crime and under the orders of the oppressive Wainwright Agency, isn’t really waiting outside their doors. Our heroine Davy learns a lot of harsh lessons in this story, and Jordan presents each of her losses with an emotional fluency that sucks readers right into Davy’s head. Sparse glimmers of hope in this downright frightening novel string readers along right to the end and set up the concluding installment in this two-part series.”

    RT Book Reviews (4½ stars)

  • “With Jordan’s clear and heavy focus on Davy’s feelings of oppression, this fast-paced story is a solid addition to the dystopian genre.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations