Download Uninvited Audiobook

Uninvited Audiobook, by Sophie Jordan Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Sophie Jordan Narrator: Rebecca Gibel Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Uninvited Series Release Date: January 2014 ISBN: 9780062299864
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $25.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when a genetic test proves she’s destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton’s tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome—a.k.a. the kill gene—she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn’t feel any different, but genes don’t lie; one day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he’s not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in Sophie Jordan’s trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • Uninvited asks the question: Will you let the world define who you are or will you choose to define yourself? Put simply, I loved this book!”

    Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of the Forest of Hands and Teeth series

  • “A riveting, disconcerting vision of a near-future corrupted by genetic profiling. Thoroughly unputdownable.”

    Rachel Vincent, New York Times bestselling author of Shift

  • “Jordan’s first try at dystopian YA is so terrifyingly plausible that readers might forget that a corrupt America, infested with crime and under the orders of the oppressive Wainwright Agency, isn’t really waiting outside their doors. Our heroine Davy learns a lot of harsh lessons in this story, and Jordan presents each of her losses with an emotional fluency that sucks readers right into Davy’s head. Sparse glimmers of hope in this downright frightening novel string readers along right to the end and set up the concluding installment in this two-part series.”

    RT Book Reviews (4½ stars)

  • “With Jordan’s clear and heavy focus on Davy’s feelings of oppression, this fast-paced story is a solid addition to the dystopian genre.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Author Sophie Jordan

Sophie Jordan is a former high school English teacher and the author of the Firelight series as well as several romances, including the bestsellers In Scandal They Wed and Sins of a Wicked Duke.

About the Narrator

Rebecca Gibel is an award-winning stage, television, and voice actress. The narrator of over fifty audiobooks, Rebecca is facile in a wide variety of genres. Rebecca has worked across the country at theaters such as Trinity Rep, Cleveland Play House, Actors Theatre of Louisville, Intiman Theatre, and the Arden Theatre Company. She holds a BA from the College of William & Mary and an MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Rep.