Extended Audio Sample

Download Twelve Tales from Life's Passing Parade: Collected Chekhov Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Twelve Tales from Lifes Passing Parade: Collected Chekhov (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Anton Chekhov
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Anton Chekhov Narrator: William Coon Publisher: Eloquent Voice, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

From the sublime to the ridiculous, Anton Chekhov saw it all. And he wrote about it as only a master storyteller can, capturing not only the nuances of human behavior, but also the motivations behind the behavior. Often, too, he found universal truths along the way. These stories cover a variety of themes, both comic and tragic, as his characters encounter religion, government bureaucracy, and each other. And although they were written long ago, they are still surprisingly fresh.

This collection includes the following stories: A Story Without a Title, Art, The Student, Ivan Matveyitch, The Jeune Premier, A Slander, The Beggar, A Malefactor, Minds in Ferment, The Looking Glass, Old Age, and On Trial.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Anton ChekhovAnton Chekhov (1860-1904) was a Russian writer best known for his plays and short stories. His works utilize simple prose and limited literary techniques to get to the heart of the characters. Humor is also a common occurrence in his works, with even his more serious pieces exhibiting humorous undertones.