Extended Audio Sample

Download Time Flies Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Time Flies, by Claire Cook Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Claire Cook Narrator: Lesa Lockford Publisher: Dreamscape Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

In this heartwarming novel from the author of Must Love Dogs and Wallflower in Bloom, a recently separated woman faces her highway driving phobia and takes a road trip with her best friend to their high school reunion.

Years ago, Melanie followed her husband, Kurt, from the New England beach town where their two young sons were thriving to the suburbs of Atlanta. She has carved out a life as a successful metal sculptor, but when Kurt leaves her for another woman, having the tools to cut up their marriage bed is small consolation.

Melanie is old enough to know that high school reunions are often a big disappointment, but when her best friend makes her buy a ticket and an old flame gets in touch to see whether she’ll be going, Melanie fantasizes that returning to her past might help her find her future. But then her driving phobia resurfaces and threatens to hold her back from the adventure of a lifetime.

Download and start listening now!

b5w3

Quotes & Awards

  • “More than a beach read, Claire Cook’s Time Flies is an absorbing and humorous look at lives lived during a particular era…The author’s facility with setting evocative scenes past and present is refreshing.”

    New York Journal of Books

  • “The exuberant and charming Claire Cook is one of the sassiest and funniest creators of contemporary women’s fiction.”

    Times-Picayune

  • “Fans of Elizabeth Buchan and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy Cook’s strong characters and the sense of humor that infuses her latest heartwarming novel.”

    Library Journal

  • “A spunky, lighthearted road trip down memory lane…Another delightful beach read from [Cook].”

    Booklist

  • “After accompanying Melanie and B.J on their hysterical road trip, readers will feel like they’ve made friends for life. Women will like this book.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Full of engaging characters and humorous situations This lighthearted story will have readers plumbing its hidden depths and enjoying the ride.”

    Romance Reviews Today

  • Selected for the June 2013 Indie Next List
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Claire Cook

Claire Cook is the bestselling author of Life’s a Beach, Multiple Choice, Ready to Fall, and Must Love Dogs, which became a major movie starring Diane Lane and John Cusack. She has been a judge for the Thurber Prize for American Humor and is a member of the Cape Cod Writers’ Center faculty. She lives in Scituate, Massachusetts, with her husband, where they are occasionally visited by their borderline adult children and their laundry.