Extended Audio Sample

Download Three Chinese Women's Lives Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Three Chinese Womens Lives (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Zhang Xinxin
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Zhang Xinxin Narrator: Miriam Margolyes Publisher: The Lindsay Players Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Published in 1986 as part of a collection, these true stories, chosen at random from a hundred interviews conducted by Zhang Xinxin and Sang Ye, aim to present the experiences and attitudes of three Chinese women from different walks of life.

In Friends Old and New, a 64-year old woman recalls her living hell in the old society and her subsequent salvation by the Communist Party. Certificate tells of a woman's involvement in the Cultural Revolution (1966-1976) and her quest to pass examinations. The Forty-Minute Night portrays a 20-year old who, after graduating from junior middle school, describes her working life on the buses in Beijing.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations