Extended Audio Sample

Download The Truth and Other Lies: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Truth and Other Lies: A Novel, by Sascha Arango Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sascha Arango Narrator: Corey Brill Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Famous bestselling author, loving husband, and generous friend—Henry Hayden has it all … or so it seems.

What does it matter that his novels are in fact all written by his loving wife?

But when Henry’s carefully constructed life is threatened, and his attempt to solve the problem leads to the death of his wife, it starts to look as if everything might fall apart. As Henry weaves an increasingly complicated web of lies, half-lies, and half-truths in a deception which is as entertaining as it is dark, he remains a compelling character, evading the consequence of every action as he plays off the police, his publisher, his friends, and, above all, his past.

For fans of Tom Ripley and Herman Koch’s The Dinner, The Truth and Other Lies is a dark, clever, and hugely entertaining thriller introducing sociopath Henry Hayden.

Download and start listening now!

blrz

Quotes & Awards

  • “Arango has constructed a clever plot that always surprises, told with dark humor and dry wit and bustling with apercus that show no sign of jet lag from Imogen Taylor’s clean translation.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “Sasha Arango’s The Truth and Other Lies is like no other book you will read.”

    Huffington Post

  • “A wickedly good first novel about a sociopathic drifter who becomes famous by selling the manuscripts he finds under a female pickup’s bed.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Exceptional…a highly entertaining thriller…humor punctuates this insightful look at a soulless man.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • A New York Times Editor’s Choice
  • A New York Times Notable Book
  • Longlisted for the 2016 CWA International Dagger
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations