Extended Audio Sample

Download The Truth and Other Lies Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Truth and Other Lies Audiobook, by Sascha Arango Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sascha Arango Narrator: Saul Reichlin Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2015 ISBN: 9781471152009
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Famous bestselling author, loving husband, generous friend—Henry Hayden has it all, or so it seems.

What does it matter that his novels are in fact all written by his loving wife?

But when Henry’s carefully constructed life is threatened, and his attempt to solve the problem leads to the death of his wife, it starts to look as if everything might fall apart.

As Henry weaves an increasingly complicated web of lies, half-lies and half-truths in a deception which is as entertaining as it is dark, he remains a compelling character, evading the consequence of every action as he plays off the police, his publisher, his friends, and above all his past.
The Truth and Other Lies is a dark, clever and hugely entertaining thriller introducing sociopath Henry Hayden, for fans of Tom Ripley and Herman Koch’s The Dinner.

Download and start listening now!

blrz

Quotes & Awards

  • “Arango has constructed a clever plot that always surprises, told with dark humor and dry wit and bustling with apercus that show no sign of jet lag from Imogen Taylor’s clean translation.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “Sasha Arango’s The Truth and Other Lies is like no other book you will read.”

    Huffington Post

  • “A wickedly good first novel about a sociopathic drifter who becomes famous by selling the manuscripts he finds under a female pickup’s bed.”

    Chicago Tribune

  • “Exceptional…a highly entertaining thriller…humor punctuates this insightful look at a soulless man.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • A New York Times Editor’s Choice
  • Longlisted for the 2016 CWA International Dagger
  • A New York Times Notable Book
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Sascha Arango is one of Germany’s most prominent screenplay writers and a two-time winner of the Grimme Prize, a prestigious award for German television, for his work on the long-running detective series Tatort. He lives in Germany.

About the Narrator

Saul Reichlin is an actor, producer, and director. He has won numerous awards for his audiobook narrations, which include Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and he has lent his voice to more than fifty television documentaries.