Extended Audio Sample

Download The Poems of Wilfred Owen Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Poems of Wilfred Owen (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Wilfred Owen
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Wilfred Owen Narrator: Greg Wagland Publisher: Magpie Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 1 votes

Poems was published in 1920. The poems of that work are included here and are as follows: Strange Meeting; Greater Love; Apologia pro Poemate Meo; The Show; Mental Cases; Parable of the Old Man and the Young; Arms and the Boy; Anthem for Doomed Youth; The Send-Off; Insensibility; Dulce et Decorum Est; The Sentry; The Dead-Beat; Exposure; Spring Offensive; The Chances; S.I.W.; Futility; Smile, Smile, Smile; Conscious; A Terre; Disabled. With warm thanks to the Trustees of The Owen Estate for permission to record the 1920 poems using the texts from the definitive work, Complete Poems and Fragments (1983) by Professor Jon Stallworthy. It is read by Greg Wagland.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Wilfred Owen

Wilfred Owen (1893–1918) was an English poet and soldier, one of the leading poets of the First World War. His shocking, realistic war poetry on the horrors of trenches and gas warfare stood in stark contrast both to the public perception of war at the time and to patriotic verse written by earlier war poets. He was killed in action at age twenty-five, just one week before the armistice, and most of his poems were published posthumously. In November 1985, he was one of sixteen poets of the Great War commemorated on a slate stone unveiled in Westminster Abbey‘s Poet’s Corner. His best-known works include “Dulce et Decorum Est,” “Insensibility,” “Anthem for Doomed Youth,” “Futility,” and “Strange Meeting.”

About the Narrator

Greg Wagland is an actor, audiobook narrator, and voice artist. His audiobook credits include classics, fiction, history, poetry, biography, nonfiction, science fiction, as well as young adult and children’s fiction.