Extended Audio Sample

Download The People's Songs: We'll Meet Again Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Peoples Songs: Well Meet Again Audiobook, by Stuart Maconie
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Stuart Maconie Narrator: Stuart Maconie Publisher: AudioGO Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Beginning an epic new series charting the history of modern Britain in 50 records, Stuart Maconie considers The Force's Sweetheart, Vera Lynn, and her own musical part in the fight against fascism.

We hear from those who lived through World War II - both those serving in the armed forces and those on the home front - and discover the significance of music during the war years and how it kept the force's spirits up whilst comforting those waiting anxiously at home.

Some families were further strained and stretched because not only were the men fighting overseas, but the children had been evacuated to the safer confines of the countryside.

And yet in London and industrial towns like Manchester, Liverpool, and Glasgow, life went on defiantly despite the attentions of the Luftwaffe.

Please note: Unlike the radio programmes the music is restricted because of copyright and therefore all the songs have been shortened/edited.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations