Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lost Throne Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lost Throne Audiobook, by Chris Kuzneski
3.72 out of 53.72 out of 53.72 out of 53.72 out of 53.72 out of 5 3.72 (29 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Chris Kuzneski Narrator: Dick Hill Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2009 ISBN: 9781423389606
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Carved into the towering cliffs of central Greece, the Metéora monasteries are all but inaccessible. Holy Trinity is the most isolated, its sacred brotherhood the guardians of a long-forgotten secret. In the dead of night, the sanctity of the holy retreat is shattered by an elite group of warriors carrying ancient weapons. One by one, they hurl the silent monks from the clifftop to the rocks below — the holy men taking their secret to their graves. Halfway across Europe, Richard Byrd has uncovered the location of a magnificent treasure. But there are those who have dedicated their lives to protecting it, and they will stop at nothing to prevent its discovery. Afraid for his life, Byrd calls Payne and Jones and begs for their help. Although they’ve never met him, Payne and Jones get involved when they learn a friend of theirs is in danger. Before long, they are swept up in an adventure of a lifetime, one that will rewrite history and change lives forever. Download and start listening now!

apin

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Elaine | 2/14/2014

    " What can I say? Interesting storyline with extremely engaging characters. Love their chemistry with each other. A short sweet review! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Raevri | 2/8/2014

    " Well written, and an entertaining mystery. Nothing exeptional, but a good read if you like this kind of book, as I do. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Claire | 2/6/2014

    " A bit silly but enjoyable! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ian | 1/19/2014

    " Brilliant book, well worth a read - and so I imagine are his previous two books, which I will now track down and read as well. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Melissa Streeter | 1/9/2014

    " I liked it and didn't want to put it down. Mr. Kuzneski is great! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Chris Hayward | 1/4/2014

    " I really enjoyed this book the characters Jones & Payne just bounce of each other.It is jam packed with action, action, action. I love the history it takes in and the attention to detail. Everyone loves a treasure hunt. This is my favourite book by Chris at this time. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Leigh | 12/31/2013

    " I'd recently been to St Petersbourg which was one reason I enjoyed this book. While not a literary gem, it is suspenseful. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Eric | 12/28/2013

    " decent summer trash read "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 SueDella | 12/18/2013

    " Nothing too deep and a fun adventure with historical insight. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Raze | 11/27/2013

    " Great read from start to finish "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ray Anderson | 11/21/2013

    " Fast-paced thriller; good read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rachel | 11/3/2013

    " I enjoyed this, it's full of excitement and mystery. Maybe a little too much mystery, well over 2 thirds in I still had no idea what was going on or what the lost throne might be. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dollydimple62 | 9/15/2013

    " As ever I loved this book, in fact following Payne and Jones on teir Maniac adventures is a must for me... Keep them coming... "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Mike Phillips | 8/10/2012

    " Great read!!!!! Drags at points "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kim | 3/5/2012

    " This was kind of a Dan Brown / DaVinci Code wannabe book. It had an interesting plot and story and kept me interested, but I definately didn't find it as intruiging as Dan Brown's book. I felt it was more fiction than anything, but it was an okay story. There was some language. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Eileen | 10/27/2011

    " Dude! Spartans! Need I say more? "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jeff | 9/19/2011

    " Should be a movie! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Cathy Morgan | 7/11/2011

    " Really interesting book; the stuff on the Spartans was very enlightening. Great if you like thrillers with a historical twist! Chris Kuzneski writes really well, check out his other books! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dottie | 7/11/2011

    " A most intriguing book in the vein of DaVinci Code and Angels and Demons. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Andrew | 6/25/2011

    " Could not finish. It plodded along so dry and boring, characters not interesting at all

    And let's face it when the author spends 4 paragraphs describing the main characters chin?

    I'm done. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Raevri | 6/25/2011

    " Well written, and an entertaining mystery. Nothing exeptional, but a good read if you like this kind of book, as I do. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Newell | 5/8/2011

    " *spoiler*
    This one was a touch contrived. You knew Payne had to face of against the enemy in a constriction somewhere as they were Spartans. And that was just one of those contrived moments. I like the historical and place references in this book but this one wasn't one of his best. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kathy | 4/27/2011

    " I enjoyed it. Some suspense to it but a lot of interesting history to it as well. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Ann | 1/23/2011

    " Hugely disappointing. I felt that I was being talked down to. For some reason Kuzneski felt he had to explain everything in detail. Unnecessary in most cases and made what could be a good story boring. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kelly | 1/2/2011

    " Not a bad story really. Likable characters and decent plot.

    Was one where you have a bit of a Google afterwards due to the places and the historical figures being real... "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Arun | 12/30/2010

    " good read.. funny and decently paced.. not overcooked.. liked it so much .. i picked up the secret crown "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Elaine | 12/23/2010

    " What can I say? Interesting storyline with extremely engaging characters. Love their chemistry with each other. A short sweet review! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Laura | 12/14/2010

    " My favorite of the year so far! Great plot, amazing detail, and characters that you care about. He writes along the same lines as Steve Berry who is one of my all time favorite authors of historical mystery/thrillers. If you pick this one up, you won't regret it. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Xavier | 11/9/2010

    " The Payne & Jones duo find themselves in another crazy mission... but the villains of the book are pathetic. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Narrator

Dick Hill, named a Golden Voice by AudioFile magazine, is one of the most awarded narrators in the business, having earned several Audie Awards and thirty-four AudioFile Earphones Awards. In addition to narrating, he has both acted in and written for the theater.