Extended Audio Sample

Download The Little Black Bag and Other Stories Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Little Black Bag and Other Stories (Unabridged) Audiobook, by C. M. Kornbluth
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: C. M. Kornbluth Narrator: William Coon Publisher: Eloquent Voice, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Although C. M. Kornbluth died an untimely death at age 34, in his short career he managed to write dozens of short stories and a number of novels, often collaborating with other writers. The five stories in this collection are all his own, and show a writer at the height of his powers. In The Little Black Bag (1950), a disgraced physician finds salvation in a high-tech doctor's bag that has inadvertently been transported from the future. The Altar at Midnight (1952) explores an unintended consequence of space flight, in which astronauts become physically deformed by their work in space, thus making them outcasts back on Earth. MS Found in a Chinese Fortune Cookie (1957) presents a humorous tale of a writer who finds enlightenment but ends up in an insane asylum. The Adventurer (1953) is a tale of political intrigue, in a future where our republic has become a dynasty for one ruling family. In The Marching Morons (1951), a follow-up to The Little Black Bag, a 20th-century man awakes in a distant future, where intelligence has been mostly bred out of humanity.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations