Extended Audio Sample

Download The Haven: Stoney Ridge Seasons Series, Book 2 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Haven: Stoney Ridge Seasons Series, Book 2 (Unabridged), by Suzanne Woods Fisher
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (205 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher Narrator: Amy Rubinate Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

On a warm spring day, Sadie Lapp returns home to her quiet, unassertive life in Stoney Ridge after spending the winter in Ohio. Gideon Smucker, an awkward schoolteacher, has been in love with Sadie since childhood and eagerly awaits her return. But does Sadie feel the same about him?Will Stoltz, a charming and impetuous college student, has been banished for a semester and sent to babysit endangered peregrine falcons nesting at the Lapp farm. He'd rather be anywhere else...until he befriends Sadie. As the hopes and ambitions of these three young people converge, life in Stoney Ridge may never be the same.

Once again, best-selling author Suzanne Woods Fisher intrigues and delights with a story that explores the bonds of friendship, family, and true love in this captivating series.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Diane | 1/1/2014

    " Enjoyed all the happy endings in every sad situation in this book. Enjoyed learning about the falcons very interesting. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Judith Mullett | 12/1/2013

    " Another good one by Suzanne Woods Fisher. The Sommer family is full of very realistic characters. Especially young M.K. (Mary Kate) who is 12 and full of mischief and energy enough for dozen kids. Sadie as main character falls asleep in a bus station and wakes up to find someone has left a baby at her feet. She takes the baby home and this is just the beginning of her story. If you like Amish settings with inspirations of God, this is a must read and stands on it's own as part of an ongoing series about the Sommer family in Stoney Ridge. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Kim | 10/23/2013

    " This is an easy to read story set in an Amish community. The characters are personable and likeable; you find yourself wishing the best for them. The ending is a bit of a to-be-continued sort of ending. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Lynn G | 8/25/2013

    " It was a little on the boring side for my tastes, and I think the ending was void of any true resolution for the main character. Then again, I'm sure I'm not the target audience for this book. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations