Extended Audio Sample

Download The Greatest Horror Stories of the 20th Century Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Greatest Horror Stories of the 20th Century (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Robert Silverberg
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (12 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Robert Silverberg Narrator: Michael Gross, Robert Forster Publisher: Phoenix Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 1999 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

This collection of classic horror tales is as remarkable for its literary value as for its scream factor. You'll hear stories by the masters of the genre, past and present, including The Graveyard Rats by Henry Kuttner, Passengers by Robert Silverberg, Calling Card by Ramsey Campbell, Something Had to be Done by David Drake, The Viaduct by Brian Lumley, Smoke Ghost by Fritz Leiber, Coin of the Realm by Charles L. Grant, Sticks by Karl Edward Wagner, and Casting the Runes by M.R. James.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Meg | 12/1/2012

    " A pretty good group. Some stories fell flat but most were engaging. I really liked the story about the bridge and the one with the little boy at the end. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Robert Silverberg

Robert Silverberg’s first published story appeared in 1954 when he was a sophomore at Columbia University. Since then, he has won the prestigious Nebula Award five times and the Hugo Award five times. He has been nominated for both awards more times than any other writer. In 1999 he was inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame, and in 2004 the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America gave him their Grand Master Award for career achievement. He remains one of the most imaginative and versatile writers in science fiction.