Extended Audio Sample

Download The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, Volume 3 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, Volume 3 Audiobook, by Bert Coules
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5 4.80 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Bert Coules Narrator: Clive Merrison, Andrew Sachs Publisher: AudioGO Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2009 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 3 votes

How many times did Dr John Watson tantalize us with references to mysteries which his creator, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, never wrote about in full? In these full cast original adventures, Bert Coules, the chief dramatist of BBC Radio 4's celebrated complete Sherlock Holmes canon, has imaginatively fleshed out four more unrecorded cases.

The Striking Success of Miss Franny Blossom Holmes investigates a respectable gambling club and Watson meets a fascinating woman from his friend's past. The Thirteen Watches, A bizarre series of events on an express train brings a railway baron to Baker Street. The Peculiar Persecution of Mr John Vincent Harden, A formidable puzzle holds the clue to a long-hidden secret and the tragic fate of two very different families. The Ferrers Documents A slum landlord, a missing witness and a woman in a man's world all figure in a dark tale of hatred and revenge.

Clive Merrison and Andrew Sachs star in these four brand new BBC Radio 4 full-cast adventures. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations