Extended Audio Sample

Download The First Murder Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The First Murder (Unabridged) Audiobook, by The Medieval Murderers
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (584 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: The Medieval Murderers Narrator: Paul Matthews Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: November 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Oxford, 1154. When the first performance of The Play of Adam ends in tragedy, the author pens a grim warning for the generations that follow: 'Beward the sins of envy and vainglory, else foul murder ends your story'. But his words are not heeded, and as the play is performed in many guises throughout the ages, bad luck seems to follow after those involved in its production...

Download and start listening now!

BK_HOWE_001451

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 David | 2/17/2014

    " Good action, lots of things going but still good plot. I like action/adventure books and movies. But this one a really held my interest. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good escapist literature. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 John | 2/12/2014

    " Great ending. I liked Nathan McBride. He is my kind of hero. A good guy, smart, noble, talented yet has the scars of past battles. I'll be reading more Andrew Peterson books. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Susan Union | 2/9/2014

    " A top-notch thriller. There's something here for everyone! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Teresa | 2/9/2014

    " This was a good keep you interested and curious and reading book. I would recommend it. First to Kill is a fast and easy read. I'm for sure doing to read the second book! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shawntel Gallegos wilson | 1/28/2014

    " I love the McBride novels, they're quick-paced and well-written - the perfect get away novels for when you need an escape from reality. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Dave Schultz | 1/10/2014

    " A really solid first novel. Excellent story, good action and suspense. Fans of Flynn and Thor etc should check out Andrew Peterson. I've already purchased the second novel, Forced To Kill and I am looking forward to reading it in the near future. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Katherine | 1/9/2014

    " I used to like this type of book, but I just couldn't get into it this time (despite good reviews and a recommendation from a friend). "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tamra LeValley | 1/8/2014

    " Really good book. It was pretty predictable but the author made reading it a must. The characters were easy to like and root for. I will definitely read the next two books. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Drue Allen | 1/7/2014

    " Wonderful. Finished it in about 3 days. Great read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kim Greene | 1/1/2014

    " Wow. I wanted to keep driving just to keep listening. Captivating. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Don Mayer | 12/27/2013

    " Overall good book. The action scenes were great and the storyline held your interest. Some of the side storyline was unnecessary and I thought slowed the rest of the books pace too much. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mari | 12/20/2013

    " I liked this book. I would call this a guy's beach read that even a girl could love. Fun, fast paced roller coaster ride with two snipers going after the bad guy. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mary | 12/5/2013

    " New favorite character(s) and series. I really enjoyed this book everything kept moving right along, with great edge of your seat moments. Looking forward to book 2! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sandy | 12/1/2013

    " I now hav a new autor to read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ann Wright | 11/26/2013

    " Predictable in places, the novel pits an independent ex CIA operator against a couple of sadistic good or boys who attempt to wreak revenge for a wrong done by the former FBI director. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jared Shourds | 11/11/2013

    " Excellent! First rate action-thriller. Definitely looking forward to more of Nathan McBride's adventures. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Robin | 11/4/2013

    " Really good, reading second one. Then on to third. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kat | 8/26/2013

    " Enjoyed this very much. Typical of genre, however it's well written, fast paced, and has a tight plot. Highly recommended! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Brett Russell | 8/19/2013

    " Ok nothing great but easy reading. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gayle | 7/5/2013

    " I like thrillers, and I liked this book. I thought the plot had enough twists and turns to keep me interested, and I really liked that the author gave his female characters a lot of spunk, backbone, and experience. If you can't stand violence, don't read it. Otherwise, I highly recommend it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Dave | 6/21/2013

    " Another great and enjoyable read. Although I read Option to Kill out of order it had no impact on the enjoyment of this book. Moving on to the third book in this series, Forced To Kill. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Trisha | 5/27/2013

    " Ugh. This book is for Jack Reacher fans who can't understand Lee Child. Transparent plot, unbelievable characters, unrealistic dialogue and ridiculous situations. There is no subtlety in any points, just blatant explanation and unrealistic reactions. I was not impressed. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Lori K | 5/13/2013

    " I liked this book but I think it would have been better if it left off the romance part. It didn't add anything and it just irritated me. The women were all weak, most were "escorts" or helpless. A few were helpless escorts. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mandi Schulte | 4/20/2013

    " I accidentally downloaded this book and was hooked. It's a good triller. Now reading the next one in the series. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Betty | 1/23/2013

    " A smashing-dashing who-cares-how-well-it's-written book to read on the exercise bike... "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations