Download The Fall of Moscow Station Audiobook

The Fall of Moscow Station Audiobook, by Mark Henshaw Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Mark Henshaw Narrator: Eric G. Dove Publisher: Dreamscape Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Kyra Stryker and Jonathan Burke Series Release Date: February 2016 ISBN: 9781520000022
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When a body with Russian military tattoos is found floating in a lake outside Berlin, the CIA immediately takes notice. The body is identified as the director of Russia’s Foundation for Advanced Nuclear Research, who is also a CIA asset. And the murder coincides with the defection of one of the CIA’s upper-level officers.

Alden Maines is jaded after years in the CIA cleaning up the messes of incompetent political appointees in dangerous foreign posts. When he is passed over for promotion, Maines crosses the Rubicon and decides to cash in as a double agent for Russia.

But while Maines dreams of off-shore bank accounts and a new secret life, Arkady Lavrov of Russia’s intelligence service (GRU) has other plans. He immediately announces Maines’s defection to the world and then pumps him for every last ounce of intel, including the names of every agent in the CIA’s Moscow Station and their assets working in the Kremlin. But why would Lavrov burn an asset whose intel and access could pay dividends for years to come? What is Lavrov up to?

Traveling from Langley to Berlin and finally Moscow—working black without backup—analyst Jonathan Burke and agent Kyra Stryker are up against their most formidable enemy yet, and their lives and the fate of America’s most important assets in the New Cold War hang in the balance.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A real-life thriller from an active-duty CIA analyst who gives us a harrowing glimpse of the secret world of modern espionage…Henshaw delivers with a bang.”

    Jason Matthews, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Kyra Strycker could reduce James Bond to a sobbing ruin without shedding her clothes.”

    Green Valley News & Sun (Arizona)

  • “Has enough action and plot twists to keep the reader engaged right until the end.”

    Times Union (Albany, New York)

  • “In Henshaw’s fine third spy thriller…Kyra shows she’s a real force..Readers will hope the appealing Kyra will continue to play as active a role in future installments.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “A high-tension page-turner…ready to run with the likes of Reacher or Bourne.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Mark Henshaw began his CIA career with the agency’s office of transnational issues in 1999 as a science, weapons, and technology analyst and became a founding “plankholder” with the agency’s Information Operations Center (IOC) in 2001. In 2006, he graduated from the CIA Sherman Kent School’s Advanced Analyst Program and undertook a three-year rotation with the CIA Red Cell, a unit charged with “taking a pronounced ‘outside-of-the-box’ approach that will provoke thought and offer an alternative viewpoint on the full range of analytic issues.” During fourteen years at the CIA, he earned eighteen Exceptional Performance Awards and was the recipient of the prestigious Director of National Intelligence’s 2007 Galileo Award. He graduated from Brigham Young University in 1999 with a master’s in international relations from the David M. Kennedy School of International and Area Studies and an MBA from the Marriot School of Management.

About the Narrator

Eric G. Dove is a multiple Earphones Award–winning narrator, and his credits include more than 100 audiobooks. He is also an accomplished musician and a budding author, who published Ghosts of Royston in 2013. He is a graduate of Ohio State University.