Extended Audio Sample

Download The Earl’s Mistress Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Earl’s Mistress Audiobook, by Liz Carlyle Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Liz Carlyle Narrator: Carolyn Morris Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 2014 ISBN: 9780062359568
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

New York Times bestselling author Liz Carlyle creates her darkest, most sensuous story yet, as a delectable but desperate governess runs headlong into the path of a notorious rake

Women rarely refuse the wicked Earl of Hepplewood, whose daring exploits are only whispered about. But when his new governess answers his proposition with a slap, then stalks out, references in hand, Hepplewood finds more than his face is burning.

Isabella Aldridge has brains, bravado, and beauty—but the latter is no use to a servant. Her circumstances are desperate, and with Hepplewood’s words ringing in her ears, Isabella realizes she must barter her most marketable asset … her body.

But when fate sends Isabella back into Hepplewood’s arms, the earl must make an impossible choice—draw Isabella down into his sensual darkness, or behave with honor for the first time in his life.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Carlyle forays into the erotic as a wealthy, wounded aristocrat and a naïve young woman venture into the world of BDSM. Though the heroine begins as weak and as the submissive, the games they play free her to face the limitations and cruelties of her life even as the hero finds the strength to bury his dark past.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “In her latest exquisitely written and darkly inquisitive romance, RITA Award–winning Carlyle offers her signature and brilliant blend of superbly nuanced characters, bold sensuality, and deliciously dry wit in a romance to truly treasure.”

    Booklist (starred review)

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Liz Carlyle

Liz Carlyle is the author of almost twenty historical romances, including several New York Times bestsellers. She travels incessantly, ever in search of the perfect setting for her next book. She and her husband make their home in North Carolina.

About the Narrator

Carolyn Morris has narrated numerous romance novels, including the Spindle Cove series by Tessa Dare.