Extended Audio Sample

Download The Disciple Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Disciple (Unabridged), by Steven Dunne
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (63 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Steven Dunne Narrator: Jonathan Keebl Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over - but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy.... When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook's past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect - a fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.

When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case - and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.

But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper's influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples.... A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Annaka | 9/25/2013

    " Thoroughly enjoyed this - great as a stand alone book but I think you should read The Reaper first to get the full story and background. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Michael | 5/19/2013

    " Book was ok but i felt you had to have read the first book to fully understand it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Jack | 3/21/2013

    " A sequel to The Reaper, in which DI Brook finds himself under suspicion. A complex thriller with a complex ending. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Sally Boocock | 8/7/2012

    " I am so sorry to have finished this book. It has kept me totally engrossed. The best thriller I have read in a long time.Only sorry that I read the third one before this. I will wait eagerly for the 4th. First class read and highly recommended "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations