Extended Audio Sample

Download The Disciple Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Disciple (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Steven Dunne
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (63 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Steven Dunne Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over - but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy.... When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook's past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect - a fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.

When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case - and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.

But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper's influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples.... A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HCUK_000660

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Annaka | 9/25/2013

    " Thoroughly enjoyed this - great as a stand alone book but I think you should read The Reaper first to get the full story and background. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Michael | 5/19/2013

    " Book was ok but i felt you had to have read the first book to fully understand it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jack | 3/21/2013

    " A sequel to The Reaper, in which DI Brook finds himself under suspicion. A complex thriller with a complex ending. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sally Boocock | 8/7/2012

    " I am so sorry to have finished this book. It has kept me totally engrossed. The best thriller I have read in a long time.Only sorry that I read the third one before this. I will wait eagerly for the 4th. First class read and highly recommended "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 David | 8/4/2012

    " Second book I have read by this author, free kindle, and loved both. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Keith Carlisle | 4/2/2012

    " I gave this book a one star, its boring and dull, Mr Dunne writesway for a hobby and it tells, I mnanaged to struggle to half way, if you cannot sleep at night then read The Deciple, it will cure your insomnia "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Thasc | 3/15/2012

    " I found it rather difficult to keep up with who was who at times, there was too many people in it to have to keep track of. However, there was an interesting twist that revealed who else was involved in The Reaper killings, and a rather intriguing ending. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nicky | 4/8/2011

    " Another good book by Steven Dunne which picks up where the Reaper finished. Don't want to say to much incase it spoils the previous book for anyone but it's an engrossing read and I enjoyed it very much. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations