Download The Cavalcade of America, Collection 1 Audiobook

The Cavalcade of America, Collection 1 Audiobook, by Black Eye Entertainment Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Black Eye Entertainment Narrator: Full Cast, A Full Cast Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: August 2018 ISBN: 9781721334292
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

In 1935, the DuPont Company chose to enhance its image by dramatizing great events in American history to an audience of millions each week on The Cavalcade of America. “Cavalcade” is a term used to describe pioneers who shaped the way America operates today. DuPont’s motto: “Maker of better things for better living through chemistry” was read at the beginning of each program, and the dramas emphasized humanitarian progress, particularly improvements in the lives of women, often through technological innovation. One of the most prestigious series in all of radio, The Cavalcade of America shed light on little known incidents in the lives of the pioneers of this great nation. The best talent in Hollywood stepped before the CBS microphones to star, including Humphrey Bogart, James Stewart, Helen Hayes, Basil Rathbone, Orson Welles, Bette Davis and Henry Fonda. Stories were by Arthur Miller, Carl Sandburg, Steven Vincent Benet, Norman Corwin, Arch Oboler and many others. The series enjoyed a 20-year radio run, lasting until 1953, making a transition to television from 1952 until 1957. Enjoy 12 of the greatest episodes from this award-winning drama series.

4/17/44 “A Mask for Jefferson w/ Walter Huston”
10/16/44 “Report From the Pacific” w/ Bob Hope
10/23/44 “The Girl Lincoln Loved” w/ Joan Fontaine
12/4/44 “Doughnut Girl” w/ Lana Turner
12/11/44 “The Conquest of Pain” w/ Brian Donlevy
5/27/46 “Spin a Silver Dollar” w/ Helen Hayes
1/27/47 “A Chance for Jimmy” w/ Basil Rathbone
2/3/47 “The Magnificent Failure” w/ Burgess Meredith
2/17/47 “Man Against the Mountain” w/ Chester Morris
2/24/47 “Abigail Opens the White House” w/ Ida Lupino
3/17/47 “The Man with Green Fingers” w/ Lionel Barrymore
3/24/47 “The Man Who Stepped Aside” w/ Henry Fonda

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Narrators

Bishop T. D. Jakes is one of the world’s most widely recognized pastors and a New York Times bestselling author of over thirty books. Named by Time magazine as “America’s Best Preacher,” his message of healing and restoration is unparalleled, transcending cultural and denominational barriers. Jakes is the founder and senior pastor of The Potter’s House, which has a congregation of over thirty thousand. His weekly television outreach, The Potter’s House, and his daily television program, The Potter’s Touch, have become favorites throughout America, Africa, Australia, Europe, and the Caribbean. Jakes lives in Dallas with his wife, Serita.

Stefan Rudnicki first became involved with audiobooks in 1994. Now a Grammy-winning audiobook producer, he has worked on more than three thousand audiobooks as a narrator, writer, producer, or director. He has narrated more than three hundred audiobooks. A recipient of multiple AudioFile Earphones Awards, he was presented the coveted Audie Award for solo narration in 2005, 2007, and 2014, and was named one of AudioFile’s Golden Voices in 2012.