Extended Audio Sample

Download The Brass Verdict: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Brass Verdict: A Novel Audiobook, by Michael Connelly
3.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 5 3.83 (40 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Michael Connelly Narrator: Peter Giles Publisher: Hachette Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2008 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 1 votes

Things are finally looking up for defense attorney Mickey Haller. After two years of wrong turns, Haller is back in the courtroom. When Hollywood lawyer Jerry Vincent is murdered, Haller inherits his biggest case yet: the defense of Walter Elliott, a prominent studio executive accused of murdering his wife and her lover.

But as Haller prepares for the case that could launch him into the big time, he learns that Vincent's killer may be coming for him next.

Enter Harry Bosch. Determined to find Vincent's killer, he is not opposed to using Haller as bait. But as danger mounts and the stakes rise, these two loners realize their only choice is to work together.

Bringing together Michael Connelly's two most popular characters, The Brass Verdict is sure to be his biggest book yet. Download and start listening now!

BK_HACH_000168

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Darrin | 2/14/2014

    " You can always count on Connelly for a great read. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ed | 2/8/2014

    " It's starts with a lawyer getting killed so that will be an attraction for many. Otherwise, it's a predictable yarn but a guilty pleasure. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jennifer | 2/2/2014

    " Another good book. Liked the first one better but has filled in some holes from Boot 1 and Book 4. Will start book 3 momentarily :).....Connelly does a great job making you feel like you are in the court room. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Landon | 2/1/2014

    " Gotta admit... Michael Connelly is really impressing me. I read The Lincoln Lawyer, and have been pretty hooked since, working my way through his books featuring Detective Harry Bosch and Jack Mcavoy. Brass Verdict features all three characters. Really good stuff. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Charles | 1/22/2014

    " Connelly has several characters he leads in his book and this had 3 of them - McEvoy, Bosch, Haller. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 MepoInc | 1/18/2014

    " I like the aspect of the Mickey Haller Series of the courtroom action. Good series and it follows along with aspects of the previous book. I like the Mickey Spillane style too. I recommend for action / mystery readers. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Caroline | 1/17/2014

    " I rate this one about a 3.5. I think that soon I will be putting out a shingle to practice law with the number of legal thrillers I have been reading lately....no way too much stress. I am a big fan of Michael Connelly and the Micky Hollar series. I read this one out of sequence and think that it would have helped to read the books in this series in order, but none-the-less they were all a good read if you like legal novels. This series always reminds me of a chess match, where Hollar, the attorney, explains his moves and strategies as the book progresses. There are always and few twists and turns thrown in to keep things interesting. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Rick | 1/8/2014

    " A good read. Interesting that it ties together the Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller) and Harry Bosch. Recommended. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Zoran | 1/8/2014

    " Truly 4.5 stars. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cyneva | 12/24/2013

    " Connelly rarely disappoints - and The Brass Verdict was no exception. This is Connelly's second Mickey Haller book (the first one being The Lincoln Lawyer). After finishing this latest Haller entry, now I want to re-watch the movie that was based on book #1. LOL "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mary Sue | 12/23/2013

    " More twits that one would think possible...but it all made sense. Good read from a great series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Chris Grover | 12/22/2013

    " Very fast and interesting reading. Finished book and had a surprise twist at the end I didn't expect. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Courtney Milford | 12/21/2013

    " Good. Most of the "Lincoln Lawyer" character books are good for an airplane read. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tony | 12/2/2013

    " Good read. Slower on this side than with Bosch. Surprising end... "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Abdul Musa | 11/25/2013

    " Sadly I did not like this one as much as the first book. Good read nonetheless. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Robin | 11/17/2013

    " good book, surprised me at the end. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 patricia | 11/2/2013

    " These are fun books about attorney strategy and lawyer/cop dynamics. Diverting and undemanding. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Jane | 12/7/2012

    " I like the Mickey Haller books... this is the 2nd book or follow-up to The Lincoln Lawyer. I hear that they are looking to make them into movies and that Matthew McConaughey is going to be the lead. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christine | 11/13/2012

    " Like this book. Did not mind listening to it a second time; Moves along quickly, kept my interest, have read, tried to read, all of the Connelly books, mostly Bosch, because I like them all. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lamont Cranston | 5/27/2012

    " First book read by this author. If you like court room drama, interesting characters, twists, and a generally easy read, then this is for you. Fans of Stuart Woods, Tannenbaum, Turow will ejjoy this author. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Peggy | 5/1/2012

    " Good sequel to the Lincoln Lawyer. It is a good read with some twists and turns. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Gordon | 3/12/2012

    " This is the second Lincoln Lawyer novel. It would be best to read the first one before reading this. This is slick mystery writing and a very entertaining, light read. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Matthuvius Manhandlinglambs | 2/13/2012

    " Always enjoy Haller's courtroom schemes. Here he inherits a case from a dead hotshot attorney. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mary Beth | 2/5/2012

    " I love the Mikey Haller series, this book was great and having Bosch's character pop up made it even better. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bo White | 11/14/2011

    " working my way through the Mickey Haller books...Lincoln Lawyer was the first, Brass Verdict second, and there's more...great reads....highly recommend them. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Toni | 9/21/2011

    " Great writer. Looking forward to more of his books "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tony Sannicandro | 8/22/2011

    " Good book. Connelly keeps you reading! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jeanine Kupec | 8/18/2011

    " Solid suspense read "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Robyn | 5/25/2011

    " Ah, yes! Visions of Matthew McConaughey danced through my head (from the film version of The Lincoln Lawyer--part 1 of this series). "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 LA | 5/23/2011

    " I appreciated the damaged nature of each character set alongside their obvious strengths. The storyline held my interest and surprised me aufficiently, not one of those books in which I see the next step coming. Connelly tells a good story! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Margaret | 5/18/2011

    " Enjoyable. I like Haller better than Bosch. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Rain | 5/12/2011

    " " Kept me awake for two nights straight... can't put it down when I started reading it... now I'm off to The Reversal..." "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jay | 5/9/2011

    " Iy was an exciting book, very much like Lincoln Laywer... Same attorney Haller and same detective Bosch. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Marcus | 5/9/2011

    " The story was an improvement over the Lincoln Lawyer. Still the reason to read it is the for Micky. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Aleisha Z | 5/7/2011

    " i am so impressed with how well michael connelly can write courtroom drama. i think it would be a hard thing to write and i can't wait to read the book! it is easy yet not repetitive or condescending---it is just plain fun. new favorite "fun" author! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shannon | 5/4/2011

    " I really like the Mickey Haller character in Connelly's stories...this was a great tie in to Harry Bosch. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Alex | 5/3/2011

    " Another good Mickey Haller novel "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kathy | 5/3/2011

    " Love Mickey haller lawyer stories. Great follow up to the Lincoln lawyer. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Andrew | 5/1/2011

    " Enjoyed it as much as Lincoln Lawyer! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Linda | 4/29/2011

    " Not "thriller" quality, but certainly a page-turner with several surprise plot twists that I didn't suspect were coming. A good read. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Michael Connelly

Michael Connelly, author of suspense thriller and detective mysteries, has written several #1 New York Times bestsellers and numerous titles that made the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. He has won most every award given in the mystery and thriller genres, including the Anthony Award for Best Novel and the Barry Award for Best Novel. He is a former newspaper reporter who also won numerous awards for his journalism.

About the Narrator

Peter Giles, a film, television, and voice actor, is best known in the audiobook industry for his superb narration of Michael Connelly's thrillers.