Extended Audio Sample

Download The ABC Short Story Collection Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The ABC Short Story Collection (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Herman Melville
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Herman Melville Narrator: Grover Gardner, Richard Brown, Michael Russotto, Flo Gibson, Kimberley Schraf, Mary Woods Publisher: Audio Book Contractors Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The selections in this collection include classic short stories Bartelby the Scrivener by Herman Melville, The Truth About Pyecraft by H. G. Wells, The Angel Child by Stephen Crane, A Journey by Edith Wharton, Phyllis and Rosamond by Vriginia Woolf, and The Flight of Betsey Lane by Sarah Orne Jewett.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Herman Melville

Herman Melville (1819–1891) was born in New York City. Family hardships forced him to leave school for various occupations, including shipping as a cabin boy to Liverpool in 1839—a voyage that sparked his love for the sea. A shrewd social critic and philosopher in his fiction, he is considered an outstanding writer of the sea and a great stylist who mastered both realistic narrative and a rich, rhythmical prose. He is best known for his novel Moby-Dick and the posthumously published novella Billy Budd.