Extended Audio Sample

Download The 4:8 Principle: The Secret to a Joy-Filled Life Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The 4:8 Principle: The Secret to a Joy-Filled Life (Unabridged), by Tommy Newberry
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (227 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tommy Newberry Narrator: Tommy Newberry Publisher: Success For Life Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 1 votes

In the audio version of this New York Times best seller, Tommy Newberry takes a single biblical principle and teaches us how one simple truth can magnify the joy we experience in our marriage, with our parenting, and in our life as a whole.

Unfortunately, we live in a society bent on nursing old wounds and highlighting what is wrong with just about everything. As a result, we have grown accustomed to viewing the world, our lives, and ourselves through a lens of negativity, and that negativity stands in direct contrast to the passionate, purpose-filled people God wants us to be.

This is where The 4:8 Principle grabs our attention. First, the author skillfully persuades us to acknowledge the link between the thoughts we choose to think and the joy we experience. Next, he shows us how we can grow our potential for joy by refusing to dwell upon the problems and pressures that are enduring and inevitable. Finally, he challenges us to pay the price of joy by becoming extraordinarily picky about what we read, watch, and listen to on a consistent basis.

The strength of the book, though, is in Newberry's ability to clearly explain how to put this principle into daily practice through a series of quick, easy, and even fun adjustments. The 4:8 Principle is loaded with specific suggestions and helpful advice for going beyond the ordinary and experiencing life as it was meant to be.

Here are the nine lessons:

  • Introduction: Thinking Like God Thinks and Session One: Life as It Was Meant to Be
  • Session Two: A New Beginning
  • Session Three: Wow, That's Me!
  • Session Four: Your Potential for Joy
  • Session Five: You Make Me So Mad
  • Session Six: Head Games
  • Session Seven: Your Personal Firewall
  • Session Eight: Junk-Proof Your Mind
  • Session Nine: Thanks for Everything

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Mary | 2/20/2014

    " Build your mental muscle. That's the main thing I took away from this book, that being joyful has to be intentional and takes practice. It's a simple book but it has practical applications that work. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Andrew Carretto | 2/7/2014

    " Good takeaways, but this book was very repetitive. Good but not one that I would recommend to a lot of other people. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Margie Ann | 1/27/2014

    " A must read! = ) "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Chad | 1/26/2014

    " It starts off a bit slow, but once you get past the first couple of chapters it becomes very insightful and full of practical advise and mental thoughts to help you live a joy filled life. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations