Extended Audio Sample

Download Strega: A Burke Novel, Book 2 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Strega: A Burke Novel, Book 2 (Unabridged), by Andrew Vachss
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (1,261 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Andrew Vachss Narrator: Phil Gigante Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Andrew Vachss's implacable private eye has a new client, Strega. She wants Burke to find an obscene photograph and that search will take him into the ocean that flows just beneath the city, an ocean whose currents are flesh and money, the anguish of children and the pleasure of twisted adults. It is a place that Burke can visit only at the risk of his sanity and his life. But between the power of Strega and his own sense of justice, there is no turning back.

In Strega one of our most acclaimed crime writers gives us a thriller that might have been imagined by Dante. For this is a tour of hell with no stops left out, conducted by a novelist who writes with the authority of the damned.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BRLL_002074

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Carryl | 1/27/2014

    " great series of unusual characters for those who enjoy fractured heros. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Stacey | 1/16/2014

    " I always assumed Vachss was genre in the vein of Patterson and Grafton and the like, but a student recommended this as more noir than straight-up mystery and she was right. Solid language and characters and so gritty that I actually felt disturbed at times (child pornography/abuse figures heavily in the plot). Felt pretty authentic to me, too. Thumbs up. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by John | 1/14/2014

    " Just found Vachss at the library. Okay I guess. The next one of his is Sacrafice. I'll let you know what I think when I've finished. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Barbara | 12/25/2013

    " He's still writing well, very precise and unemotional, but from my Christian perspective I'm uneasy during descriptions of the sexual acts in which his character engages. Considering the milieux in which his main character operates, the author does not overplay this particular hand, and I am grateful for his restraint. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations