Extended Audio Sample

Download Steptoe & Son: Volume 11: The Piano Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Steptoe & Son: Volume 11: The Piano Audiobook, by Ray Galton
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ray Galton Narrator: Wilfrid Brambell and Harry H. Corbett Publisher: AudioGO Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2006 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Four classic BBC radio episodes starring the world's most famous rag and bone men. Come with us to Shepherd's Bush on a decrepit horse and cart, and view the young-ish Harold Steptoe (bon viveur, man of learning, Casanova) and his beloved father Albert (penny pincher, emotional blackmailer, dirty old man) in their natural habitat of the scrapyard at 24, Oil Drum Lane.

In these salubrious environs of discarded bric-a-brac, dubious antiquities, and downright useless junk, we find our hosts constantly striving for better things like money, sophistication, and perhaps even a woman or two around the place.

In these four episodes, Harold is convinced that Albert has a secret cache of food when bailiffs surrounds the Steptoe establishment, Harold is left alone with a houseful of creepy coffins, the pair endure an evening at the cinema, and chaos ensues with the removal of a piano from a sixth floor flat.

Episodes: The Siege of Steptoe Street, The Wooden Overcoats, Sunday for Seven Days, and The Piano. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations