Extended Audio Sample

Download Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Edge of Victory I: Conquest Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Edge of Victory I: Conquest Audiobook, by Greg Keyes
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (3,339 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Greg Keyes Narrator: Alexander Adams, Grover Gardner Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Star Wars: The New Jedi Order Series Release Date: February 2007 ISBN: 9780739300046
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

The dazzling Star Wars space adventure continues in The New Jedi Order as Luke Skywalker, Anakin Solo, Mara Jade Skywalker, and others battle their deadliest enemy in a tale of nonstop action, shadowy evil, and spectacular triumph . . .

No longer content with the destruction the Yuuzhan Vong have already sown, Warmaster Tsavong Lah has demanded the heads of all the Jedi. Now the Jedi Knights are in terrible danger–and none more so than the young students at the Jedi academy on Yavin 4. Already the sympathizers known as the Peace Brigade are in the Yavin system–and a Yuuzhan Vong fleet is not far behind.

At Luke Skywalker’s request, Talon Karrde mounts an expedition to rescue the young students. Anakin Solo has his own ideas. Impatient, and figuring that forgiveness is easier to come by than permission, he takes off for Yavin 4 in his X-wing.

When it comes to confidence, courage, and raw Force talent, Anakin has few peers. But when his friend Tahiri is separated from the other academy kids and captured by the Yuuzhan Vong, even Anakin may be in over his head. For the aliens have a different future in mind for Tahiri, and they will stop at nothing to achieve their horrific ends . . .


From the Paperback edition. Download and start listening now!

BK_RAND_001054

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rohan | 12/28/2013

    " Anakin is such a brave and sweet person in this book. He develops so well. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jeroen | 11/28/2013

    " Very nice sequel.... "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Theresa | 11/24/2013

    " the test of seperation, will it be enough to defeat the twin jedi powers "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Heather Schmidt | 11/22/2013

    " Very enjoyable, although I'm not the biggest fan of Tahiri; however, her story arc throughout NJO is really good. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Lindsey | 11/19/2013

    " A weak start, but it got stronger as it went. The focus on Anakin was a nice idea. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Theresa | 11/17/2013

    " the test of seperation, will it be enough to defeat the twin jedi powers "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 William Nelsen | 7/15/2013

    " Great surprises, great cliffhangers. Great everything. Better than the book it comes after, Balance Point, by a long shot. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Matt Hartzell | 1/19/2013

    " The New Jedi Order is my favorite series in the Star Wars Expanded Universe. It is a long and epic story, with large ramifications for all the Expanded Universe characters. It will keep you busy for a while! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm awesoMEGAN! | 1/5/2013

    " Wow .... the Anakin/Tahiri story is amazing. As well as some unexpected connections :) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ley | 12/28/2011

    " This has to be one of my favorite Star Wars books I've read so far! I loved getting to know Anakin Solo better. I recommend this book to fans of Star Wars. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Claudiu | 4/11/2011

    " Nothing inheretly bad about this book, yet nothing really good about it either. The story amounts to little more than a bit of character building and setting up pieces.
    Not a bad book, but it won't shake your world either.
    Here's hoping the next one is better. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Bo | 12/19/2010

    " It is exactly what its intended to be. And exactly what I expected. Though, my expectations weren't set very high. Only read if you're an Elder Scrolls fan. "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Sarah | 11/21/2010

    " I really didn't care for this. I can't determine if it was because of the content or the style, really, because I was just generally all around disappointed with it. I love Tamriel and TES stories and games, but The Infernal City just didn't do it justice. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ray | 8/30/2010

    " Amazing, any fan of the Elder Scrolls will love this book. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Mandie | 4/6/2010

    " This book is for fans of "Oblivion", I don't think it would make much sense to someone who has never played the game. When the second book in the series comes out, I'll give it a read. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Greg Keyes

Greg Keyes is the author of numerous science fiction and fantasy novels, including the Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone and the New Jedi Order series as well as the much-praised Age of Unreason quartet. He received degrees in anthropology from Mississippi State University and the University of Georgia before becoming a full-time writer.

About the Narrators

Alexander Adams was named by AudioFile as one of the Best Voices of the Century and now includes him in their annual Golden Voices roundup of top narration talent. He has recorded over 500 audiobooks. To date he has won eighteen of AudioFile‘s coveted Earphone Awards and one Audie Award.

Grover Gardner (a.k.a. Tom Parker) is an award-winning narrator with over eight hundred titles to his credit. Named one of the “Best Voices of the Century” and a Golden Voice by AudioFile magazine, he has won three prestigious Audie Awards, was chosen Narrator of the Year for 2005 by Publishers Weekly, and has earned thirty-seven Earphones Awards.